We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
117
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
8
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes guest lounge fudge sitting room b bs homemade tablet fresh fruit common room pretty village room was large and comfortable on arrival rooms are excellent tea and coffee cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent walking trails warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

A very friendly welcome. Lovely comfortable room and spotless bathroom. Sitting room with maps, guidebooks and homemade cakes. Delicious breakfasts. Spent 3 nights here in August and it was a good base for discovering the area. We definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go602333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPEYBANK01, Owner at Speybank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Speybank and would be delighted to welcomeyou back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights while on holidays in Scotland and loved it!

The room was very spacious and welcoming and the bed comfortable. Geraldine was a lovely host and her breakfasts are to die for! The best we had the whole time we were on holidays.

If I was ever coming back through this way I would not hesitate to book this place again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fooodlover0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPEYBANK01, Owner at Speybank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

I am so glad you both enjoyed your stay at Speybank. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Speybank is a lovely house and we had a great room and bathroom. It was almost a suite with it's own entrance. Nice to have tea and homebakes on arrival, and lovely tablet. Great night’s sleep. Nice guest sitting room with collection of local books and maps. Great breakfast, loved the fresh fruit salad.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyMac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with a mixed fishing and non-fishing party, and Speybank was the perfect base. Certainly the most comfortable beds we have slept in at any B and B, and better than most hotels. Geraldine is an ideal host: helpful, providing neat touches like fresh cakes every evening. And then there’s the breakfast: what a menu! Several hot options made with local produce, with fresh fruit, pastries and yoghurt for those that like that sort of thing. WiFi and 4G signal reliable, certainly in the sitting room.
Three rooms only, so not for big parties, but I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We booked the 3 rooms and also had the living room. Very nice place. Geraldine made some cakes and biscuits, they tasted wonderful. She is a very friendly hostess and serves a delicious breakfast with a lot of choice! Splendid place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews