We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marvin(Nakuru)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Punda Milias Nakuru Camp(Nakuru)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I was in the hotel for two nights and can surely say the hotel has a lot of potential to do better. The rooms and beds are great. However, the bathrooms we maybe finished in a hurry and have no glass doors and the drainage is poor. he workmanship in the bathrooms was not well done.
On the food side, the food is nice and fresh and the staff are friendly. The hotel also has a gym.

Room Tip: Choose inside rooms as they are more quite as opposed to those near the road or backside of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Alex, thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, great beds, fresh and delicious meals and modern gym. We however dearly apologize for the inconvenience you found in the bathrooms. We have already renovated the few that had issues and we welcome you again. Kindly write us an email to: info@legacyhotel.co.ke to let us know which room you had booked in January. We will be glad to hear from you. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I experienced exceptional service team, good food and 5* accommodation, with a 24 hour CCTV camera and security, good parking in the basement and I recommend the hotel to any traveler's in nakuru County. I promised my friends and staff to go back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks John for your compliments and recommendation. We are glad that we made your stay memorable. That is our goal as Legacy Hotel and Suites. We are lifting the hospitality standards in Nakuru to higher levels. Welcome again and next time kindly remember to visit our modern gym, which is free for all resident guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely horrible rooms with paintthe peeling of the walls... The toilet in one of them had a strong unpleasant smell..
The other had a cockroach... Didn't provide basic amenities in the downstairs washroom.. It's an absolute waste of money

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks Dennis for your feedback. We appreciate every guest and we strive to ensure a memorable stay. We are very sorry for your experiences which are highly regrettable. We are however pleased to inform you that since then, Legacy Hotel is now under new management and the areas that you raised were addressed. Welcome again to sample our top class hospitality. You can also kindly share your email and mobile number to; info@legacyhotel.co.ke and i will personally get back to you. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

For everyone looking for city life the hotel is ideal since its located in the town centre
they have awesome parking and rooms are perfect as well.
i do recommend to the visitors willing to have a visit to Nakuru town

Room Tip: nicely located
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clemocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks Clemocol, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Indeed our location is central yet serene. we are glad you enjoyed our secure parking and spacious rooms. Welcome again for world class hospitality and a memorable stay. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel at the heart of Nakuru town great rooms and welcoming friendly staff. I believe this is a pocket friendly hotel for conferences services or stay on short stay in Nakuru, Kenya. Nice facility
Great

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Chinkutravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our conference and accommodation facilities. We are still offering quality hospitality at affordable rates. Welcome again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews