We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Abbey Resort(Nakuru)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Pool
      • Restaurant
      ARC Hotel(Nakuru)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (6)
      Filter reviews
      6 results
      Traveller rating
      1
      3
      1
      0
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      1
      3
      1
      0
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 6 reviews
      Reviewed 17 January 2017

      I was in the hotel for two nights and can surely say the hotel has a lot of potential to do better. The rooms and beds are great. However, the bathrooms we maybe finished in a hurry and have no glass doors and the drainage is poor. he workmanship in the bathrooms was not well done.
      On the food side, the food is nice and fresh and the staff are friendly. The hotel also has a gym.

      Room Tip: Choose inside rooms as they are more quite as opposed to those near the road or backside of the hotel.
      • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Alex N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

      Dear Alex, thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, great beds, fresh and delicious meals and modern gym. We however dearly apologize for the inconvenience you found in the bathrooms. We have already renovated the few that had issues and we welcome you again. Kindly write us an email to: info@legacyhotel.co.ke to let us know which room you had booked in January. We will be glad to hear from you. Kind Regards.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

      I experienced exceptional service team, good food and 5* accommodation, with a 24 hour CCTV camera and security, good parking in the basement and I recommend the hotel to any traveler's in nakuru County. I promised my friends and staff to go back.

      Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
      Thank John W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

      Thanks John for your compliments and recommendation. We are glad that we made your stay memorable. That is our goal as Legacy Hotel and Suites. We are lifting the hospitality standards in Nakuru to higher levels. Welcome again and next time kindly remember to visit our modern gym, which is free for all resident guests. Thank you.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

      Absolutely horrible rooms with paintthe peeling of the walls... The toilet in one of them had a strong unpleasant smell..
      The other had a cockroach... Didn't provide basic amenities in the downstairs washroom.. It's an absolute waste of money

      Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
      3  Thank Dennis M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

      Thanks Dennis for your feedback. We appreciate every guest and we strive to ensure a memorable stay. We are very sorry for your experiences which are highly regrettable. We are however pleased to inform you that since then, Legacy Hotel is now under new management and the areas that you raised were addressed. Welcome again to sample our top class hospitality. You can also kindly share your email and mobile number to; info@legacyhotel.co.ke and i will personally get back to you. Thanks

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 June 2016

      For everyone looking for city life the hotel is ideal since its located in the town centre
      they have awesome parking and rooms are perfect as well.
      i do recommend to the visitors willing to have a visit to Nakuru town

      Room Tip: nicely located
      • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Clemocool
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

      Thanks Clemocol, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Indeed our location is central yet serene. we are glad you enjoyed our secure parking and spacious rooms. Welcome again for world class hospitality and a memorable stay. Thanks

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

      Great hotel at the heart of Nakuru town great rooms and welcoming friendly staff. I believe this is a pocket friendly hotel for conferences services or stay on short stay in Nakuru, Kenya. Nice facility
      Great

      Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
      4  Thank Chinkutravels
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      The Legacy Hote... a, General Manager at Legacy Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

      Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our conference and accommodation facilities. We are still offering quality hospitality at affordable rates. Welcome again. Thanks

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews