We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinouk Coffee Resort
Nearby Hotels
Inthira Hotel(Champasak Town)
US$45
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Resort(Champasak Town)
US$74
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View at Champasak(Champasak Town)
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
La Folie Lodge(Don Daeng Island)
US$56
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
US$26
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
48
58
20
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
58
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee plantationbeautiful groundsbolaven plateaubeansspent one night herelovely coffeewi fistreamscenerymotorbikeresort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We don't understand the recent negative comments. We were there early November and enjoyed beautiful rooms and great food at the restaurant. The walk in the beautiful surrounding gardens at sun rise is a definite must as well (watch out for the huge spiders which tend to weave their webs just at your size...). Ideal place for one night while visiting the Bolowen (Not sure why it spells Bolaven) Plateau.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulandc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Sometimes I read poor reviews and think 'surely it wasn't that bad'. In this case I should've listened to those reviews.

This place is an absolute joke. What a waste of money it was staying here. Our "standard" room should have had a 'sub' in front of it. A square shoe box with mould on the roof. The sink in the bathroom wasn't even plumbed. And at $50US a night!!! We asked to move to another room so they showed us the $70UD per night room which quite frankly wasn't much better. We saw a nice room being room 104 which apparently in the suite at $100US a night so we asked if we could stay in that. Mind you we are the only guests here. They said yes but charged us $70US ($100AUD). "Oh but you get breakfast" they argued.
In our "suite" the floors have gaps and move under ever footstep. The room is old, the mosquito net is covered in dust and the bathroom was a dark little wet room. The bedsheets smelt like mould, but were clean I think. Absolute joke.
This breakfast that justified $70US a night was 2 measly fried eggs and a half sausage. I ordered a cappuccino Bache's the coffee that comes with breakfast is awful. The cappuccino was lovely!

Pros- the manager is lovely (the only one who speaks English). The restaurant food was nice. The older lady who cooks is really lovely too. (The younger serving girls just laugh at you).
Wifi is good but only available in the restaurant.

Do yourself a favour and don't stay here. They won't go out of their way for you. We've suffered through it so you don't have to.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here (6 May) and it is a beautiful location. We were able to walk around the property and see the coffee growing. Our room was lovely - on a corner with views in two directions. The resort has a beautiful swimming pool set in the gardens. Wifi not really very good.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly, and try their best. Unfortunately, the chicken dish my husband had for his dinner was raw inside, and inedible. Limited breakfast menu - western style limited to fried eggs.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pushkin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The resort is set in the most beautiful grounds. The rooms are large with a big balcony. Tea coffee making . We did not have much hot water so that was a bit of a down side. Don't know if that was only when we were there or all the time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good and very cheap. Can be cold a t night but plenty of extra blankets.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good provided they have hot water
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natin237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Yes their coffee at breakfast was very good (we bought a pack of beans used). Seems to be family run and the staff and families live on site. We stayed there late December which was a bit cold!! Very good food and service considering we where a tour party of 15. The gardens are a place to explore and there is plenty of coffee to buy, ground or beans.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews