We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Rosaspina(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo del Lago(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Rossa(Pescia Fiorentina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Capalbio(Capalbio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
281
140
36
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
140
36
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat breakfastwalking distancefriendly and helpful stafflovely viewfew minutesbalconyvillage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

A lovely family run hotel in the medieval town of Capalbio. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels all new and white. From our balcony we had a lovely view over the Italian countryside - v relaxing. The pool was the hotel highlight - set in a lovely garden, lots of loungers and beach towels provided - and a bar by the pool for drinks, ice creams etc. If you are looking for lunch or dinner - the hotel does not have a restaurant only providing breakfast - just go to the square at the top of the road and visit the L'Angelo pizzeria - a lovely family run restaurant with wonderful food and such friendly staff

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 900JPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear 900JPL,
Thank you very much for this beautiful review!
We are happy that you appreciated so many things of our hotel: the yummy breakfast, the beautiful and relaxing pool, the clean rooms...

We hope to have you again as our kind guests.

Staff Valle del Buttero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for relaxing and as a base for exploring this magnificent part of coastal Tuscany. The setting is wonderful, close to the historic centre of Capalbio, itself a must visit fortified city. Just walk up and in 5 mins you'll get access to great restaurants in Capalbio. The swimming pool is great for relaxing. The staff is absolute friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Free wifi is now a must for all hotels, and it is here, with strong signal. Parking is easy and there are plenty of spaces. The atmosphere over all is like a family residence where guests get to know each other and share their daily exploration. We had the superior rooms in the back, with balcony opening on the small flowered garden. The ones up front has views to the surrounding mountains. The rooms are large, though a bit dark, and the provided kitchenette is available with an additional fee. From our opinion, there is no need for in room cooking with the free breakfast and the excellent restaurants near by, by foot or by car.
A gem in Maremma!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear CityEnd,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
As for every guest we host at the hoel Valle del Buttero we always do our best to make you feel like "at home" and your review is of extreme importance to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you again
Best regards.
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel and was solo. Not knowing what to expect, as this was my first time in Capalbio, I was so happy to speak with the lovely and accommodating staff. I would highly recommend staying here again, as I will in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Robin,
thank's a lot for your beautiful review!!
We are very happy if your stay was nice and we hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Roberta and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here in October - almost had the place to ourselves as we were staying off season. Its packed in summer! Bed and breakfast only on offer. We had a huge room with a four poster bed - lovely facilities in the room with a view over the mountains. When it turned cold at night, staff turned up our heating on request- nothing was too much trouble and staff had excellent English.Put our lack ofItalian language to shame. Lovely cold buffet breakfast - plentiful range of items on offer including fresh fruit, yoghurt and traditional Italian hams, cheese and cake. Hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance of lovely restaurants although some of the hilly roads help you build up an appetite. Good base for exploring the region. Hotel has lift and secure parking onsite. Gated access. Some steep steps down to Reception.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorrisMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteti2014, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear MorrisMax,
thank you for your beautiful review.
It is such a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are happy that you appreciated our buffet breakfast and our spacious rooms.
You are right, the location is quite central so you can reach by foot the medieval village with its very good restaurants and, at the same time, we are very close to the most important sightseeing of Tuscany.
We are in the South of Tuscany near Lazio.

Hope to have you again as our kind guest,
Regards by the Staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero was our last stop after a long road trip. We were a group of 20, and were easily accommodated. The reception was wonderful, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.

It is a short walk to the beautiful views and amazing restaurants of Capalbio.

We had a large room with a lovely territorial view. The rooms had a private bedroom, bathroom livingroom / kitchen, and a small balcony. Though it was cold, we did jump in the beautiful pool!

Breakfast was wonderful. From the endless coffee pot to the scrambled eggs, and everything in between, there was a bit of everything.

We look forward to returning next time we are near Capalbio. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Kay,
the title is enough for us to make us proud!
We are very happy that you liked capalbio and Valle del Buttero with its super breakfast composed by so many yummy things.
thank you for these nice words and hope to see you soon.
best regards
staff V.B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews