We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Capalbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel is situated at the base before you go up to the old town, only 5 minutes slow uphill walk. Ample car-parking, friendly staff, high standard of cleanliness. There is a snack-bar by the pool, serving drinks, ice cream and fruit. Good facilities at the hotel, but it may be best suited to families with older children or couples. Fairly strict pool rules, so no ball-throwing or floats. The sea is only 15 minutes by car, great sandy beaches.
Good selection at breakfast, excellent coffee. All in all, a very nice hotel in a typical Italian hill town.

Room Tip: All rooms have outside area/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MortenHorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Morten,
we enjoyed having you as kind guests in our hotel.
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you appreciated our hotel, the breakfast and the swimming pool.

We hope to see you again in the near future,
Ambra
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

A lovely family run hotel in the medieval town of Capalbio. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels all new and white. From our balcony we had a lovely view over the Italian countryside - v relaxing. The pool was the hotel highlight - set in a lovely garden, lots of loungers and beach towels provided - and a bar by the pool for drinks, ice creams etc. If you are looking for lunch or dinner - the hotel does not have a restaurant only providing breakfast - just go to the square at the top of the road and visit the L'Angelo pizzeria - a lovely family run restaurant with wonderful food and such friendly staff

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 900JPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear 900JPL,
Thank you very much for this beautiful review!
We are happy that you appreciated so many things of our hotel: the yummy breakfast, the beautiful and relaxing pool, the clean rooms...

We hope to have you again as our kind guests.

Staff Valle del Buttero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for relaxing and as a base for exploring this magnificent part of coastal Tuscany. The setting is wonderful, close to the historic centre of Capalbio, itself a must visit fortified city. Just walk up and in 5 mins you'll get access to great restaurants in Capalbio. The swimming pool is great for relaxing. The staff is absolute friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Free wifi is now a must for all hotels, and it is here, with strong signal. Parking is easy and there are plenty of spaces. The atmosphere over all is like a family residence where guests get to know each other and share their daily exploration. We had the superior rooms in the back, with balcony opening on the small flowered garden. The ones up front has views to the surrounding mountains. The rooms are large, though a bit dark, and the provided kitchenette is available with an additional fee. From our opinion, there is no need for in room cooking with the free breakfast and the excellent restaurants near by, by foot or by car.
A gem in Maremma!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CityEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear CityEnd,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
As for every guest we host at the hoel Valle del Buttero we always do our best to make you feel like "at home" and your review is of extreme importance to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you again
Best regards.
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel and was solo. Not knowing what to expect, as this was my first time in Capalbio, I was so happy to speak with the lovely and accommodating staff. I would highly recommend staying here again, as I will in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robintravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Robin,
thank's a lot for your beautiful review!!
We are very happy if your stay was nice and we hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Roberta and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here in October - almost had the place to ourselves as we were staying off season. Its packed in summer! Bed and breakfast only on offer. We had a huge room with a four poster bed - lovely facilities in the room with a view over the mountains. When it turned cold at night, staff turned up our heating on request- nothing was too much trouble and staff had excellent English.Put our lack ofItalian language to shame. Lovely cold buffet breakfast - plentiful range of items on offer including fresh fruit, yoghurt and traditional Italian hams, cheese and cake. Hotel is well situated and within easy walking distance of lovely restaurants although some of the hilly roads help you build up an appetite. Good base for exploring the region. Hotel has lift and secure parking onsite. Gated access. Some steep steps down to Reception.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorrisMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monteti2014, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear MorrisMax,
thank you for your beautiful review.
It is such a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are happy that you appreciated our buffet breakfast and our spacious rooms.
You are right, the location is quite central so you can reach by foot the medieval village with its very good restaurants and, at the same time, we are very close to the most important sightseeing of Tuscany.
We are in the South of Tuscany near Lazio.

Hope to have you again as our kind guest,
Regards by the Staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capalbio
4.4 km away
Resort Capalbio
Resort Capalbio
#3 of 6 in Capalbio
407 reviews
3.5 km away
Locanda Rossa
Locanda Rossa
#2 of 6 in Capalbio
233 reviews
6.0 km away
I Briganti di Capalbio
I Briganti di Capalbio
#4 of 6 in Capalbio
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
768 reviews
22.1 km away
Hotel Villa Domizia
Hotel Villa Domizia
#1 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
268 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Villas Fattoria Le Guardiole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero

Address: Via Ignazio Silone 21, 58011, Capalbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Capalbio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Capalbio
Price Range: $122 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel and residence Valle del Buttero is located nearby the historical centre of Capalbio, in Maremma Toscana, just 10 minutes from the sea. Its coasts offer a unique enviroment with sandy beaches designed by the greatest creator of all time...nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing