We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Rosaspina(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Capalbio(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Agrifoglio(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Casale Sant'Angelo(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo il Portico(Capalbio)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
B&B.it
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
283
141
36
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
141
36
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgreat breakfastwalking distancefriendly and helpful stafflovely viewfew minutesbalconyvillageregionrome
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My wife and I spent just spent four days here.
We choose to stay in Capalbio because it was near to Tarot Gardens.
The village turned out to be a really picturesque medieval adventure on top of a mountain with a beautiful view in all directions.
We are very happy with our stay at Residence Valle del Buttero. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was really friendly and helpful.
Extra plus for the wonderful breakfast, and the fast Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: € 10 extra for a view towards the mountains. Worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ingo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Ingo,
thank you for this nice review.
We are happy that you appreciated the staff and the cleaning of the room. Our breakfast it's very appreciated for the genuine products and for the hand made cakes.
Our hotel is located just 2 minutes walking from Capalbio and its beautiful historical centre where it's possible to taste some of the good restaurants!
Hope to have you again as our kind guests !
Roberta, Riccardo and Staff Valle del Buttero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel at the start of August with my two children (age 4 and 6) and my parents. Our room was spacious, comfortable and air conditioned. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast.

The hotel is in a good location, very close to many restaurants.

There is a lovely beach about a 15 minute easy drive away, though we spent some days by the poolside which was lovely too.
We really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear flondon,
thank you so much for this nice review.
We are happy that you liked the room, enjoyed our yummy breakfast and appreciated our friendly and helpful staff. Our position is quite good, just out of the citywalls of Capalbio where you can find so many good restaurants.
Hope to have you all again as our kind guest!
Roebrta, Riccardo and all the team VB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The communication right though to the visit was excellent. Staff were helpful and very patient with 2 non Italian speakers. Our room was spacious and clean, the breakfast varied and plentiful. The location was superb, close to the old town to walk but far enough to be quiet. The pool was a nice way to cool off after an action packed day. Thank you to all at Hotel Valle Del Buttero if we visit Italy again we will be back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Michael,
thank you for this nice review.
We are happy that you appreciated the staff and our job, from the cleaning of the room to the plenty breakfast!
Yes, our hotel is located just 2 minutes walking from Capalbio and it's an easy way to get in the medieval village to taste some of the good restaurants!
Hope to have you again as our kind guests during your next trip to Italy!
Staff Valle del Buttero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Visited three nights. Five people in all, 2 adults and three children. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Great breakfast, clean rooms and nice, friendly staff. Great pool area where the children were allowed to play reasonably much (in contrast to other locations in Italy where pool areas seem to be "old people only"). The only tiny drawback was the beds that were OK, but not super-comfortable.
Well recommended, great value for money.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Stefan,
thank you for this beautiful review. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that you've appreciated our best qualities.
We are very sorry about the mattresses of the bed, we could've done something about it, if we would have known.
We hope to have you again as our kind guests in our hotel.
Best Wishes,
Roberta and all the Staff of Valle del Buttero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Valle del Buttero for 4 nights at the end of July. The location is excellent, short walk to the delightful old town of Capalbio and driving to the coast. All staff were very cheerful and helpful, great advice on local area, including where to find windsurfing and local wineries. Breakfast as good and plentiful as all reviews say, rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Swimming pool a great benefit, particularly at the end of hot days. A great venue for families to solo travellers.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adrian S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberta s, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Residence Valle del Buttero, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Adrian,
Thank you for writing this beautiful review about our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your Holiday.
Our staff is Always ready to give information and help our guests and our breakfast is excellent and varied for all the different tastes with local and healthy products.
Thank you for noticing the effort of the cleaning ladies and of who works by the pool.
We hope to have you again as our kind guests in the near future,
Best Wishes,
Roberta, Riccardo and all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews