We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Smeraldo(Castelnuovo Magra)
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Peverello(Castelnuovo Magra)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Sarticola(Castelnuovo Magra)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimora Garibaldi(Castelnuovo Magra)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca Thomas(Castelnuovo Magra)
US$102
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
La Valle(Castelnuovo Magra)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmaking us feelamazing viewsat homecinque terresimoncarmelohostshillhospitalitydriveproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Even though I know that part of Italy quite well I never knew what was waiting for us at the end of the road: a Jewel! What a luxorious place; everything was just perfect - the house itself & outside areas, rooms, bathroom, shower, decor, pool, breakfast, owners...and the View. Just Breathtaking.
And I loved the music system!
Unfortunately this time we were able to stay only 1 night, but already planning to come back. A great place for a shorter or longer stay, less than an hour from Pisa airport - you don't want to leave, but if you want to explore Versilia coast, Massa-Carrara, Pietrasanta, Lucca, Cinque Terre, Luningiana etc are nearby.
Highly recommended!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 138katip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina P, Proprietario at Casa Colleverde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Kati,

Thank you for this great review!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was our third time staying at this lovely B & B. The views from the Casa are unforgettable. The rooms have comfy sitting areas, great bathroom and shower, and a couple nice additions that are appreciated....sound system, flat screen TV. The additional areas for relaxation are beautiful. The property is maintained to a meticulous degree. Breakfasts are continental, or made to order. The infinity pool is beautifully situated. Most of all, the hosts are accommodating, helpful, warm, and go out if their way to be sure you have everything you need. This is also a place in reasonable distance from the Cinque Terre, Lucca, Pisa, Genoa, and the wonderful countryside. We look forward to our next stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Everything was great, the house is beautiful, everything very clean. The view from the house is amazing. Simon and Carmelo give a lot of recommendation for the visits, the restaurants in the region, they are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 286katiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We loved it. The place is stunning, decorated with taste and the view is breath taking. We loved everything - the owners Carmelo and Simon were helpful and sweet. Thanks again for making us feel at home, we will be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GabriellaErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pozzo, Owner at Casa Colleverde, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Many thanks for you kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

A wonderful escape in the hills, Casa Colleverde is an exquisite B&B, but it is also so much more ... it has a home from home feel, the facilities are perfect , a beautiful modern building, with breath taking views, Simon and Carmello, go the extra mile to make your stay as perfect as possible, superb breakfasts, and snacks and drinks , and lunch if you prefer just to lounge around the pool and relax. I would say a perfect spot in a beautiful part of Italy !!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank suziq78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews