We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic location amidst the Frankfurt hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falkenstein Grand Kempinski
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a business meeting and was hugely impressed with its location, within Frankfurt hills ans overlooking the city. The property had heated swimming pool and very well appointed luxurious rooms. We enjoyed the food aswell.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank BatraGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2014

This is a true Grand hotel, in a fantastic setting, the newly renovated rooms are very nice.
Spa & outside heated pool are excellent.

I am a GHA black member & LH HON, upon check in the staff knew nothing about current status benefits or promotions, even the duty manager, it was necessary the next day to fully show in writing the promotion details to the front office manageress, who was thereafter very helpful.

5* hotels of this calibre & price need to excel & on this occasion they failed miserably at the outset :(

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 12 months in one of their apartments over looking the amazing forest areas at the back of the hotel - very pricey but well worth the luxury. My husband was working in an investment bank in Frankfurt so I and my son enjoyed the sighs and facilities at the hotel during the day and ate at high class restaurants early evening in the picturesque village of Koenigstein as well as shopping in the local supermarkets for groceries to cook our own food in our apartment.

Tailor made service to accommodate you - we had one son at that time and he enjoyed walking in the beautiful forests - learning to swim in their gorgeous swimming pool and I enjoyed their fitness gym. Laundry could be done on request but I decided to go to their room down the corridor from our apartment and wash/dry and iron my own clothes. My son loved to walk down this long corridor although ironing with an 18 month year old in a closed room was a bit disconcerting!

The village in Koenigstein had amazing boutiques and restaurants/parks. My parents came to stay at the hotel twice which we paid for and really enjoyed their experience.

Babysitting was also available which we took advantage of on more than one occasion. Although one babysitter was a 7 foot man fortunately our son didn't wake up and we still laugh about it until this day in reminiscing.

The restaurant at this hotel was sublime - one of the best fine dining experiences in a hotel I have had.

Really lovely hotel and very child friendly - even at Christmas when my child Zachary tried to pick all the baubles off their Christmas tree! and at lunch times in the amazing square restaurant outside when he skipped around - everybody was very child friendly. The view at night from the main square in the hotel gardens of Frankfurt was just amazing and something I won't ever forget.

The spa and cosmetic treatments/dental care were also first class.

Would go back there in a flash.

Wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really a terrific setting with views to Frankfurt. Intimate dining and setting. Nice fitness facility. Located in residential area and very quiet. Manager and staff was very accommodating to our crazy schedule. Far better choice than Villa Rothschild. Going back for sure to stay longer.
Don't miss trail system that goes through beautiful forests, castles, and into beautiful Konigstein.. a true German gem of a town.

Room Tip: Get Frankfurt view and view over park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful location for this historic hotel with stunning views of Frankfurt city below. Rooms have lovely balconies where you can enjoy the view and lovely grounds. Food is good and services was great.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony on the back side of the hotel overlooking the terrace below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJarvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRothschild, Manager at Falkenstein Grand Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear esteemed Viewer "BJarvi",

thank you very much for visiting us and taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Falkenstein Grand Kempinski.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which we appreciate to share with our team.

Dear esteemed Viewer "BJarvi", we are very much looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Falkenstein Grand Kempinski or the Villa Rothschild Kempinski, our Partner Hotel.

Best regards,

Stefan Massa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konigstein im Taunus
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
753 reviews
Villa Rothschild Kempinski
#2 of 6 in Konigstein im Taunus
118 reviews
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rettersho...
#1 of 6 in Kelkheim (Taunus)
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,448 reviews
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkenstein Grand Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkenstein Grand Kempinski

Address: Debusweg 6-18, 61462 Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Konigstein im Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Konigstein im Taunus
Price Range: S$270 - S$1,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkenstein Grand Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkenstein Grand Kempinski is a five-star boutique hotel in close proximity to the city of Frankfurt am Main. In addition to its exclusive location at the heart of a historic private park, it offers its guests outstanding cuisine and top-class service. The property, built by German Emperor Wilhelm II in 1909 as a convalescent home for senior officers, offers besides 112 exclusive suites and rooms, nine separate function rooms for perfectly organized business meetings and private celebrations. The ASCARA, with its Leading Spa classification, offers hotel guests and regional visitors the perfect blend of a fitness club and a spa complex, and complements the offer of the Kempinski Hotel (opened in 1999) for visitors and connoisseurs from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkenstein Grand Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing