We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Spring for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dormy Inn Express Mikawaanjo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Anjo
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I used this hotel more than 10 times for business travels.
In my humble opinion, it is the best hotel.
Rooms are large, equipped with everything you need:
Free WIFI, all the amneties that you want, a Pajama...
The room has really comfy chair for working (With height adjustment and everything).
A large table, sockets for PC and phone charger and other things.

Also, the hot spring is WONDERFUL. While small in size, it has the hot bath, cold bath, outside bath, and Sauna.

It is only 10 minutes away from Nagoya by Shinkansen.

Room Tip: Make sure you each the Yonaki Soba, which is given for free between 21:30 and 23:00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pickup_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
三河安城, Front Staff at Dormy Inn Express Mikawaanjo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Thank you indeed I received staying at the Dormy Inn EXPRESS Mikawaanjo.Among the many business hotels, and you have praised our hotel, there a great honor.Size of the rooms will vary depending on the type, but we're glad you are you satisfied. Including gown, we offers a variety of amenities in the room.Also we are performing loan at the front desk.
You seemed natural hot spring can enjoy, we are happy.The hotel's location conditions also seemed to Benefit, it was good.
We are looking forward to your guests.

Front Oyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2014

Booked this hotel for a trip to Nagoya. Although this hotel is just across the JR shinkansen station, it is quite far from Nagoya city, almost an hour train ride. But if you have business in mika anjo or nearby, this hotel is well recommended. We booked a japanese room for 4 and was really pleased with our room. We got 2 double beds and 2 futtons which you can sleep on the tatami floor. Room has complete toiletries with hot and cold water, very good pressure for shower. They provide a top and pajama with towels for use when you go to the hot spring. That was the best part of our stay! They have complementary noodles in the second floor restaurant at around 8 to 10:30 pm. Vending machines are available inside the hotel. There is also a convenience store just across the hotel for other staff you might need. Staff knows a little English. Quick check in and out. They also have a library full of Japanese books and comics. Free wifi even in the rooms too. Simple breakfast of Japanese and western style food.

Room Tip: Try their Japanese style room, it's spacious for Asian standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tetreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This is a very practical place to spend the night at.
Instead of useless luxuries, it provides you with what is needed for a business trip.
A comfy bed, a nice chair and a wide desk on which you can do all your work.
To save the environment, they don't always provide toothbrushes and razors, but you can buy them on the spot from a vending machine.
The hot-springs is also nice,

oh, and I forgot to mention the free Noodles from 21:30 to 23:00...

Room Tip: Bring your own toothbrush and razors. Make sure to ask for extra towel if you want to use the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickup_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was a great stay in Anjo. The hotel is literally next to the Shinkansen station. Staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet was pretty amazing with both Japanese and western style food. Hot spring was a cool addition for anyone who wants to try Japanese hot spring while traveling. For the budget, it was one of the best hotels during my Japan visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yusiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank 隆一 福
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjo
0.2 km away
AB Hotel Mikawaanjo Honkan
0.2 km away
No photo provided
5.2 km away
Meitetsu Inn Kariya
Meitetsu Inn Kariya
#1 of 10 in Kariya
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Tiara Anjo
5.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Kariya
Comfort Hotel Kariya
#2 of 10 in Kariya
43 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Abest Shinanjo Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy Inn Express Mikawaanjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Express Mikawaanjo

Address: 1-1-3 Mikawaanjohonmachi, Anjo 446-0059, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Anjo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Anjo
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Express Mikawaanjo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dormy Inn Express Mikawaanjo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing