We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kozaemon(Gujo)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Sekisuien(Gujo)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Kinshokan(Gujo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We wanted a cottage but all they had were rooms, so we were assigned one right above the reception.
The only gripe I have is that it is rather expensive for half-board. But hey, it's Japan's national past-time to stay in a expensive ryokan for a night or two.
This doesn't really qualify as a ryokan but it works in a similar way. The hotel is in the vicinity of a couple ski resorts so if powder is what you can looking for, it's great. Having a car is highly recommended as there not many amenities around.
Nothing to say about the rooms themselves. They are in tip-top condition, warm and clean. You won't go wrong.
Gujo is a quaint little place off the beaten path. Spend half a day strolling Gujo-Hachiman town. Old towns like these are getting extinct.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

I and my friends (total 6 people) was stay there 4 nights. The room was very clean and nice, that made you feel just stat at home! The warm air-condition was very useful ! The wifi was stable and smooth!

The people was very nice, just take care as family! The breakfast and dinner was amazing !!

The hotel facility was suitable snow board!

U can find the enough information and recommendation for the town!

It strongly recommend to stay there

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank grandmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent 2 nights there in our recent trip to Central Japan. I found it the most wonderful place we have ever stayed in Japan. The decor, the food, the people are all very nice and warm that we would love to return to this place again.

The room is very stylished decorated and equipped with everything you need. Breakfast and dinner were so delicious and sumptuous. The people also communicated with us in English, and offer recommendations for places to go.

Everything were so great that we had an enjoyable, relaxing stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chan_XOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed two nights in cottage. Staff speaks English and very kind. Breakfast and dinner are surprising good. We had the best experiences here even Nagoya and Osaka could not compare anyway. The selections of the jazz music was played all around in the room that made me feel relax.

Room Tip: Stay in cottage and you will see the difference.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CKYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews