We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
96
63
24
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
63
24
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at La Petrara. The owners are a charming couple who is not only very helpful but also very courteous. The resort is beautifully situated, spacious, with a nice pooll, away from the bustle, surrounded by lemon trees. Beautiful. The bungalows are decorated very nicely and are very clean. We would immediately go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eesterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

A fair sized room, well fitted out, good size bathroom with excellent shower. Helpful staff with English speaking manager. Extensive, well kept grounds with pool, barbeque and friendly pet donkey! No laundry facilities but staff may provide private service. Generous breakfasts; dinner available on request. In rural location, can be difficult to locate without detailed maps, though signs are posted on several main roads – not GPS friendly, so download map in advance. Plenty of secure on-site parking. Staff provided map of Syracusa which is within easy reach by car. A nice change from staying in compact and crowded towns.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosebankianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

After reading revues on Tripadisor we chose this place for a couple of nights in april.
La Petrara was recommended with its excellent service. Probably, the staff had made great efforts in pleasing previous guests, and we found the staff totally exhausted. We did not feel welcome at the place, and the service was limited to nearly nothing. Even when it started raining through the roof, the first reaction from the hostess was that as long as it didn't rain in the bed, it could not matter. (We got another room later the same day). The breakfast was very limited. It is the only place in Italy we have experienced coffee served from a thermos and luke warm milk in a mug... As we left they kindly asked us to leave as soon as possible, but they were not even able to open the electric gate to let us out.

We are sorry to post this revue, because the place itself is very nice, but with the level of service we experienced, we felt it necceseare to give a correction to the other mainly positive revues.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlaraKlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We had the pleasure to stay at the La Petrara Resort. It was breathtaking and peaceful! I was looking for something in Noto, but found the prices and the confusion to be a little too much. I looked at Avola, being only 15 mins away by car & we fell in love with the pictures online of the Resort. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately and the room was wonderful, spacious and clean!!! The staff at the Resort were friendly and of great companionship! They were very helpful in directing us where we could eat for the evening at Noto. In fact, are meal was excellent at Noto!!! I only regret that we didn't stay longer at the Resort!!! Next time that we are in the Noto area, we'll be sure to stay again and hopefully longer! Will post pics soon of the Resort

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TUSCANGIRL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews