We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Trip.comUS$196
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
4
12
14
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
12
14
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We booked this Ryokan thru yukoyuko.net, which is a popular Japanese website used to book onsen ryokans in particular. It is your average ryokan, with your personal room attendants and all, so if you just want to experience what a ryokan is all about for a day, without paying the "Kagaya price", I think it is a great deal! The whole place does look kind of "outdated", as most ryokans are in this area, but after all if you consider the history of this onsen city, Wakura, which goes back 1200 years, being outdated is part of the charm.
So with that in mind, I thought that the location was great, close to the ocean and in town, the service was fine, and unlike a lot of ryokans, they tend to leave you alone, how I like it, but if you call the front desk, they are willing to help. If you are thinking of going to Kanazawa, and want to go on a getaway from there to try onsen ryokans, I would recommend you coming up here to get a true idea of what Japan is all about.
If you stay on an off season weekday, it is quite a bargain! After all, remember the price includes a Japanese style fancy dinner and breakfast, set up right in your own room.
I also liked this type of onsen spa, which was a little on the salty-side, probably because it is close to the ocean, and felt smooth on your skin!!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: アドバイスではありませんが、オーシャンビューで七尾湾が綺麗でした。
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews