We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
17
40
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
40
22
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had both a western room because my husband could not sleep on the floor and a tatami room plus a sitting room and balcony. This was the most spacious of all the hotels we stayed at in Japan. We loved it.
The onsen was wonderful. There is an outdoor section.
The food at breakfast and dinner were delicious.
We enjoyed walking along the coast. Wajima was one of our favorite towns. More than the touristy mountain towns, like Takayama.
We were part of a tour group. The staff stood outside, bowed and waved goodbye as the bus left.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here for 1 night as part of our Noto tour package. Our room (Japanese style) on the 6th floor is very spacious for 2 persons. It has a very nice view of the sea. There's a complimentary tea with electric pot for the hot water. Unfortunately the bathroom is really small (we are medium built persons). I am a little bit disappointed with the amenities in the bathroom. They only provided a toothbrush and a small toothpaste. There were only body soap and shampoo (no conditioner). So I opted to take a bath in their public onsen/hot spring since it has the amenities that I need. Three sets of Yukata (casual type of kimono) were provided in the room which we wore while staying in the hotel.

We had dinner and breakfast (both Japanese style) at the banquet hall located at the 4th floor. I wasn't able to finish my food since they're too much for me but it was an interesting experience since I just kept on trying all the food that they served without knowing what they are. The course/menu was written in Japanese. (^_^)

I was able to watch a Taiko/drum performance which was held at the basement of the hotel. There are limited seats so if you're planning of watching a performance at the basement, I suggest that you go there early to get a (nice) spot.

I love the shops located at the lobby because of the variety of the goods that they sell. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. But I think the hotel is a bit old and should do some renovations.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sikoletlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews