We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This place is extremely friendly , excellent included Japanese breakfast and inexpensive at 7000 jpy per night incl breakfast. Best budget option when staying in Wajima.
Easy to find directly across from athletic field.
Japanese rooms with tatami mats and futon.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2013

the food in this minshuku is superb, very nicely prepared and served. The rooms are very nice and so is the building, entirely made out of wood. the location is very nice close to the harbor and the boat to Hegura-jima (that did not sail because of rough weather). They have their own onsen bath wich is very nice as you are allowed to use it as a family. The staff is friendly and always eager to help.Some english is spoken but very little so pack you best japanese :-) ...

Room tip: All rooms the same, very nice onsen !
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Very traditional and charming ryokan, in a nice location. Traveled there with the family, and it was everything a ryokan should be, though it is hard to book if you don't speak Japanese. Rooms are comfy, with nice views, and the onsen is great, too. Meals include fish, for dinner AND breakfast, so you may be fished out. Service is typical of this type of establishment - attentive and warm.
Note: Lonely Planet has featured this ryokan in its pages, and the owners are not sure why. They are actually a little wary of foreign tourists, as some have at times booked rooms and have never showed up. Also, Lonely Planet says that 'waves crash at your window,' which is misleading, since the ocean, though visible, is quite a ways away.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JamesClevelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at Fukasan this July on our trip through Japan. We rented a car at Kanazawa and travelled to Wajima and back along the coast.
Fukasan is not easy to book if you do not speak Japanese, so we asked our B&B host in Kyoto to do that for us. The effort well paid back as the minshuku was excellent value for money.
The house is newly restaurated and is silky smooth to touch because it has been lacquered all way through. Our room had an excellent view of the harbour, in the morning we could even film the sunrise&sea.
We dined in a separate room. Every dish contained fish or other sea products and was very fresh. As seafood lovers we nominated it as one of the best we had on our trip.
The mineral onsen was big and new. As a family we could go in together alone which again was different from other minshuku's or ryokan's we stayed in.
The owners do not speak much English, just enough to make up a bill and get you a bier or a town map. They were very helpful though in everything they could do for us.
I would definitely come back to Fukasan.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hazy_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews