We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conchra House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ardelve
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Dornie Hotel(Dornie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kintail Lodge(Shiel Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Inn(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lochcarron Hotel(Lochcarron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
37
35
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorisle of skyegardeners cottageb bguest loungeeilean donan castlethe ownerbeautiful locationroom with single bedsnice loungeexcellent breakfastcooked breakfastkyle of lochalshwarm welcomesuewifimile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Found this special bnb on a very wet afternoon when we decided our day's driving must stop before the bridge over to the Isle of Skye. It is a well run lodge in a quiet, stunning piece of nature. Close to local pubs (other side of the loch) which provide good food and company.

Room Tip: your own car is required to reach this bnb & local eateries
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Well, this place is really good and sits in a very quiet and rural area with beautiful views. There is plenty of parking and the house has an atmospheric feel to it and lots of character. The accommodation is value for money and very comfortable with great wifi access but no phone signal .. the joys of the Highlands!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped over for 2 nights on our way to the north of Scotland.
Lovely comfortable clean room.
Breakfast was amazing. Kept us going all day. Good value for money.
Sue and David do a wonderful job.
We will undoubted be back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John_and_Shona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in Gardeners cottage at conchra house, really nice and comforty place, lots of space, lots of bedrooms. Perfect place to discover Isle of Skye. Very good WiFi in the cottage and very kind and gentle hosts. In the evenings you only hear the birds, sheep and cows, very peacefull. Well equipped kitchen

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Gardeners Cottage -a self catering house advertised for 6. Luckily we were only 4 so the minimum amount of crockery and cutlery was not too much of a problem, as long as you want a cup of coffee while the dishwasher was on. However we did have to request more tumblers as there were very few glasses. There was only one pot lid for the three or four pots. The whole place was very tired and lacked maintenance. On the plus side the owner did replace the electric socket in the kitchen promptly when it started to get extremely hot and smoke.
Not good value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dkc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews