We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
12
45
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
45
23
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The onsen furos are quite large and nicely laid out. The outside (rotenburo) has a great lay out. It was snowing. You could see the snow falling but by the time it hit your head, it felt like large raindrops. They have a nice rooftop covering part of the pool. Our tour group had a nice fancy dinner in our private dining room. They have a very nice breakfast buffet served in a large dining hall. WI-FI in lobby area only. The rooms were nice and comfortable This place seems like it’s used for large tour group transit overnight stays to and from Lake Kawaguchi and surroundings. There is not much to see walking around the outside of the hotel. . The area around has a lot of grape vineyard for wine making.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The appearance of this hotel looked oldish at first, but interior area was not bad. My guest room was clean and safe. Communal spa facilities felt comfy as I soaked myself in a large tub and an outdoor tub.
I enjoyed a variety of dishes including local specialty noodle called "Hoto" for dinner, most foods were undistinguished though.
Overall, this hotel is good value for the money, if you are in a group tour including me. However, I would not choose this hotel for my private vacation. You can't expect a good view from the room. Wi-Fi is only available around the front desk.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mapphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

The room had a strong smoke stench and extended to the tatami and pillow. Food quality is sub-standard and definitely not worth visiting it again.

Onsen with good indoor and outdoor bath. Unfortunately we had 2 young boys running around which made the place unpleasant.

Overall, not very satisfactory.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Awesome-Spice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I came here for two days this summer. The rooms are very basic - beds are rolled out in the evening and are placed on the floor. They are quite comfortable though. The bathroom in the room was really basic and disappointing, however - I never used it as I was able to use the gorgeous hot springs. Note that these are naked springs (men and women separate), and although it felt awkward at first, it was fine once I got used to it. It the springs there were also showers, toiletries and hairdryers. The hotel provided gowns to wear down to the spa and most people wore these in the hotel too. I was with a large group and we ate in one of the function rooms. The food was delicious! There was also a very nice bar.
The second day was very hot, so it was nice to relax on the sunloungers by the pool. I'd stop here again, but not if I was looking for a ore luxurious stay.

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be similar.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matildew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews