We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saanenmoser
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Romantik Hotel Hornberg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saanenmoser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Picked this place from a catalogue and had no idea what it would be like so you can understand my delight at finding probably the best place I have ever been to
The rustic charm,the friendly nothing any bother staff, the food, the rooms, the flowers all just first class
Really can't wait to go back but maybe a little later into July as then more of the chair lifts hopefully will be running

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but a south west room would be special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is the third time my wife & I have stayed here for a weeks DBB.As always the service is excellent,staff friendly,location beautiful and the food excellent.
As mentioned before,this is how a family hotel should be run.Eating alfresco in the evening looking at the snow-capped peaks is such a pleasure!.

Room Tip: room 63 with access to the lift removes any issues with stairs.The underground garage is handily pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Friends tell me that this place looks just magical during wintertime,all covered in snow. I however have only visited during the summer months and feel extremely blessed to have had a fantastic time on two occasions. Not only is it situated in a most idyllic setting but the warmth and hospitality shown by the owner Christian , his wife , mother-in-law and their entire team feels more special than words can convey !

It's not often that one gets to meet a successful hotelier who also plays the role of receptionist , waiter , guide with an ease that astounds as well as inspires one to be a better human being. During our entire stay last August we did not see this wonderful family even once be anything less than extremely charming and generous....even making sure to pedal down in a rush before we caught our train , to hand the children a packet of special treats !

The hotel is by far one of the cleanest we've ever seen , the attention to detail in keeping with the country , the people and life-style is truly honest not to mention quite stunning.The food is just delicious and so varied that we really did not feel the need to eat anywhere else !

Aside from the services at the hotel, the guests are also welcome to avail of their offer to organise picnics with food that is marinated in the hotel kitchen and cooked to perfection on a grill on location. All one needs to do is to work up an appetite by walking or biking to the spot !

To sum it up , the Hotel Hornberg is special because not only does it have the luxurious feel of a romantic fine luxurious holiday destination but because it combines it with the kind of cosy welcome of a home stay. Now , how often does one get to experience such a winning combination ?!

Room Tip: Each room is unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanhtini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is the third year running that I have been staying here for a company retreat. It is a fantastic place for a company meeting. The hosts, Christian and Brigitte personally welcome each guest....and they remember your name!

This sets the standard for the whole visit. I've stayed in a variety of rooms here, all are of the highest standard with fantastic views.

Food is superb. Eating lunch on the terrace with the view of the mountains in the sunshine is not to be missed. The bar is well stocked and staffed so very little waiting.

I must mention two of the serving staff who also helped make our stay that bit more personal. Martina our waitress who put up with our exacting demands with absolute charm. Roger the bar man who looked after us until late in the evening.

If you want somewhere to relax, ski, work, whatever. I can not recommend this more highly.

Thanks to the whole Hornberg team. Looking forward to next years visit already!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bellch_Who_Else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very nice Hotel & Restaurant, we were dining there tonight and it was outstanding!
Very warm and friendly welcome ! The restaurant is divided in several rooms. Comfortable, the menu is extensive and gives choice for everyone, what they serve is delicious ! The wines excellent, what does one need more to have a great evening !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saanenmoser
2.4 km away
ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
11.8 km away
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
#1 of 12 in Lenk im Simmental
729 reviews
4.9 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golfhotel les Hauts de Gstaad
4.6 km away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
257 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Hornberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Hornberg

Address: Saanenmoser, Saanen CH-3777, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Saanenmoser
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saanenmoser
Price Range: $159 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing