We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here during a business trip and it was nice. The location is very nice and I even played tennis a little bit. We also had some meals there and the food was ok. The air was fresh and the personnel was nice. We were satisfied with the services.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Very good service condition and food , good place for business presentations. Excellent relaxing conditions and a great basketball field equipped with a nocturne.
Did not sleep here had business reservation elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Ciprian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I went to Terra Mythica for a teambuilding in June with the colleagues from the company I work at. The place was well chosen after serious documentation, plus one of my collegues has been here before when he was working for a german company.

The experience was even better than expected. The host were soooo friendly and they did their best in creating all necessary conditions for us to have a great teambuilding trip. They found solutions for all our requests (since the company who was organizing the activities for us came a bit unpreparred and they were missing some supplies). The food was excelent and we appreciated that it was Romanian food all the way! The rooms were very welcoming and had comfortable beds.
In the garden they have lots of places/terraces where you can relax, a new sports court, outdoor ping-pong table and even a swimming pool. My collegues were playing sports and having fun all night...and no one sent us to bed or complained that were were too loud or that we were disturbing, like it happend to us before in another place!! :-)

The surrounding area is also excellent for teambuilding. There is a lot of beautiful hills, fresh air, just perfect for outdoor activities. ..The Lezer Lake and the forrest is not far away, you can do zip lining and climbing and many other exciting activities.

The politeness and frendliness of the local villagers was something nice to discover. The fact that the entire area is so tranquil and perfect for relaxing makes Ighiu and Terra Mythica a prefect place for a group who wants privacy and to have a good time.

We highly recommend this place for companies that want to organize teambuilding trips, but also for couples, families, groups from other countries as well as from Romania.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael_Valerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The company where i work, organised here the 2014 team-building. it was the perfect location for this type of activity. They have everything that you need to have a good time. The sports field is pretty small but you can easily play for fun. you can play basketball, voleyball, tennis, badminton, table tennis, archery, but i reapeat just for fun, you cannot compete because you could get injured. The pool is outdoor and is pretty small for the number of people they can accommodate, but it's good they have it. they also have a pond with fish. The rooms are nothing special, they are clean and tidy but nothing fancy, two beds, one small bathroom in wich you can only take shower.
The suroundings are pretty nice. In the morning we went rock climbing near this monastery that was 25 km away, in the afternoon we went on a bike trip up in the mountains to one lake, 15 km uphill than the most beautiful part 15 km downhill.
In conclusion it is a nice place to spend a weeknd with familly or firends, but i think there are not many things to do if you want to stay more than 3 days, despite the fact that Alba Iulia, a hystorical city is 12 km away.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Popica14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was at the hostel in the first weekend of July and we felt pretty good. We had a mini party. The place is beautiful, lots of greenery, flowers, tennis, soccer, volleyball. Pool was very clean. The rooms are spacious and inviting.Cleanliness is lacking. The food is diverse....

The owners have dogs and live permanently inside the guesthouse ...

Do not miss if you get a visit to Lake Iezer worth the effort, the road is paved but practicable, as the mountains, the scenery is gorgeous ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aalina00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews