We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
53
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food and wine guests memories weather families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

This was our 4th trip to Novanta90 and things keep getting better! Late May, a little off-season? Hell yes! Escape from the crowds? Absolutely! Pools and hikes and river swims and e-bikes and horses? Who cares! It's the food, the company, the serenity! Novanta90 is breathing new life into Gello, a once-abandoned, 1000-year-old Tuscan hilltown. Novanta90 is restoring the past and writing the future! And you thought it was just a vacation! Spectacular!

Room tip: I've slept in four rooms in three Tuscan stone buildings. All were unique and eminently satisfying!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 490deee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

A very last minute trip booked on Novanta 90's food & drink course called 'A Tavola' and we were not disappointed! We left feeling well and truly part of the Novanta family and will have memories to last a lifetime.

I really felt like we were in a medieval village lost up in the hills, which it is! I haven't slept so well in such a long time - so quiet, dark and peaceful in stone rooms with lovely touches throughout. I thoroughly enjoyed dining with other guests every night on long dining tables over a beautiful 4-course meals with lovely organic natural wines to pair with each night. I haven't eaten and drank so well in such a long time and it was just how I imagined in my head. We were even lucky enough to get good weather so enjoyed afternoons by the pool and mornings out hiking around the grounds and further afield (needed to burn off all the food and wine!).

The actual course it self was led by their head-chef and co-founder Jeroen who was so passionate about what he does! Not only has he built up relationships with local farmers, foragers and suppliers over the years but also their knowledge about the land and ways of life which we were lucky enough to experience first-hand. I thoroughly enjoyed getting stuck in on the butchery courses with Massi and the famous Fabrizio as it really makes you appreciate where your food comes from.

I've already had numerous people ask for information to visit and can't wait to get back out there myself. Thanks so much to whole team at Novanta 90!

Room tip: Il Casale sits right in the middle of the village. It has a fully stocked honesty bar and a beautiful terrace. Nice and quiet.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KVG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

I’m not going to spoil details, this movie you have to see for yourself!

We had the most wonderfull time of the year and it was not even christmas.
Stay, food, staff, activities and other guest all score high in our book! Thank you all for a great time!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Lovely stay at Novanta with 2 little ones (2 & 3 yrs old). The view is amazing, the rocky trip up the mountain is worth it. Very family friendly, and lovely staff. Great not to take care of any meal during the week, and food was great (especially the lunch at a local farm). They organise a lot of fun activities, although more suited with older kids (5/6+?). In general would have been even better if the kids were somewhat older.
Don't expect to leave the mountain other than to do one of the organised activities and count on a lot of interaction with other families / guests during your stay. We enjoyed it!
We will definitely consider coming back in a few years.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annacatsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

This villages Rocks. It's 1000 years old but still. If you want to feel how engaged Millennials create and run their business, go and check this out. Meet new people at dinner. See new faces. Drink new wine while overlooking the valley. Forget about home and work. And let the price winning chef Jeroen do what he does best: making you feel at home with meals you won't forget.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xandercladder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews