We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money, Superb Location... ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kokuminshukusha Nijinomatsubara Hotel
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We got a really great coupon deal, The check in staff were amazing, the dinner was very good, check out staff and breakfast didn't quite match the initial welcome,the property is a little tired. We would visit again, and the room with sea view was fantastic.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank ChrisMisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the Karatsu train station, we knew we were travelling to somewhere special.
And that feeling was shortly confirmed, when we saw our hotel, settled among the best pine forest in Japan and excellent beach with fantastic view of very interesting islands and castle in the distance.
In short the setting and weather was magical, the accommodation excellent (for its reasonably priced category) and the service and attention of all staff simply unfailingly brilliant. The staff is the most friendly and welcoming you could imagine, and will do anything for you. In particular, the Manager Mkihara Noriyoshi has provided us with some of the best customer service I’ve experienced anywhere in the world, including the Hayman Island in Whitsundays.

In summary, this was my most authentic and amazing Japanese experience I’ve had in 20 years visiting Japan. If you wish to experience a genuine Kyushu seaside environment, you should seriously consider this hotel. By the way, many newlyweds do so regularly, because weddings are frequent here. Food service, using local ingredients was just another cherry on the top.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor, quiet, non smoking room for the view over the water and the wide sandy H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
807
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 福岡人2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Earth28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karatsu hotels
0.9 km away
Karatsu Daiichi Hotel Riviere
0.4 km away
Karatsu Royal Hotel
Karatsu Royal Hotel
#6 of 36 in Karatsu
130 reviews
0.2 km away
Karatsu Seaside Hotel
Karatsu Seaside Hotel
#2 of 36 in Karatsu
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Jonai Hotel
Jonai Hotel
#26 of 36 in Karatsu
27 reviews
2.4 km away
Karatsu Dai-ichi Hotel
Karatsu Dai-ichi Hotel
#7 of 36 in Karatsu
51 reviews
2.3 km away
Asuka Hotel
Asuka Hotel
#28 of 36 in Karatsu
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokuminshukusha Nijinomatsubara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokuminshukusha Nijinomatsubara Hotel

Address: 4 Higashikaratsu, Karatsu 847-0017, Saga Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Saga Prefecture > Karatsu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality lodging in Karatsu
Price Range: S$78 - S$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing