We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adres Alacati Butik Otel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'lenos Boutique Hotel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lale Lodge Hotel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chigdem Hotel(Alacati)
US$162
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alacaat Butik Otel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alavya(Alacati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Hotel(Alacati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
6
1
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
6
1
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

With a baby and a kid we had choosen this restaurant for available place to sit but the quality of food was under average. The prices are far from quality and taste. By the way the serving people were so kind and helping so this covered the odds. I have no idea about the hotel but just the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank IsmettheProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Insula on our family holiday because it was empty, and we had no idea of where to eat. What a mistake. The waiter was literally incompetent, they didn't pay attention and got the order completely wrong. The starters came out with the main courses, so no one could finish all of their good. The food was near on disgusting, and the portions were tiny. The potato served with the veal fillet shouldn't have been called potato because it was puréed. 3 starters and 4 mains came to a whopping 400 lira. Therefore I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone, nor will we ever return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Derin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Set in the heart of Alacati this restaurant offers a relaxing escape from the hustle of the Main Street. Primarily, the food is top draw. The Dana Saslik Insula special had beautifully tender meat with a positively glorious sauce. The staff are exceedingly helpful and allowed us to change our baby in one of the hotel rooms. Incidentally the rooms look absolutely lovely!
The food coupled with the very pleasant atmosphere provides a lovely dining location. Would definitely revisit. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank RMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korkut D, Yönetici at Insula Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews