We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise turned into hell due to hotel construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manastir Alacati Hotel and Suites
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Its a beautiful hotel with a nice courtyard - however, with a terrible management - the hotel had an extension right next to it (owned by the hotel itself) and my room mate and I had to wake up at 8 am every morning from saturday to monday. The hotel management definitely puts money before customer contentment, as I complained for 3 days, and nothing has changed.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here, make sure there is no construction around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

A gorgeous hotel in Alacati, Turkey in a beautiful setting a great pool and nice rooms. Also nice breakfast and afternoon tea, Very nice staff, so why the ONE STAR??? The manager of this property!!!! I complained to him about a noise from a cement mixing machine and he told me he is building a new complex across his hotel for monthly rentals. Good for him. He then said the noise will stop at 5 PM.Not bad I thought. At 7PM the noise continued but I was going to wedding reception so it did not matter, Upon my return at 10:30 I was exhausted from a long day and wanted to sleep. After all that's why I booked an expensive hotel, although they did give me a break on the price,so I can have a peaceful night's sleep. NOT HERE!!! The mixing machine noise was still going strong!!! I complained to the front desk, Yelled at the workers and then found the pompous manager, who told that there is nothing he can do because the owner of that property was in Istanbul. RIGHT!!!! Who is he kidding? He told me earlier he was the owner!!!! I wanted to call the police but he said that by MIDNIGHT the noise will stop!!!!! AT MIDNIGHT!!!!! stay away while this hotel is under construction. You will NOT GET ANY SLEEP!!!

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank geoFortLee_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Great rooms. Perfect breakfast. Personalised and experienced service. Beautiful courtyard. Perfect location. High end toiletries. Stylish curtains and linens. Close to thw heart of Alacati. Authentic design.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank itira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Excellent … what more to say!
My stay at Manastir has been a very enjoyable and relaxing one; total tranquility in the environment of vibrant Alaҫati.
Beautiful boutique hotel – tastefully decorated and excellent service.
Although the higher pricelevel – a visit to this hotel is fully worth it. Excellent sunbeds for a relaxed stay at the tranquile pool and garden area.
Very clean rooms and public areas – stunning service!

Room Tip: request a room on the upper level, very quiet and great garden / pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and absolutely spot on for elegance and style. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and truly want you want when on holiday. Beds great, showers have good pressure and always hot. The linen is fab and towels large and plenty
The pool, bar and breakfast room are also fantastic and you can't help take loads of pics. Everything has been chosen perfectly - from sun loungers to hand towels to music choice!

The breakfast is pretty and traditional - however after 7 days we welcomed some variations. Any of these additions (eggs/juice/proper coffee) is charged. Any drinks and additional food is charged at above average prices and there is no menu so you guess what is available and then are presented with the bill at the end of your stay. This is aligned with the relaxed personal service however could be daunting.

Service is friendly and the staff want to make you happy (Bar lady Sidula(sp?) is fantastic) however do not speak much English. We struggled to get assistance to book taxis/restaurants or suggestions of things to do (eg wine farms) The hotel could become a 100% if they offered more of a guest service for international travellers offering restaurant recommendations and assistance. The owner is present and friendly however there as a owner hosting his personal Turkish friends vs a Hotelier hosting his guests.

The hotel is in the perfect location in Alacati - just off the beaten track so quiet and peaceful but a very short walk to the town.

Overall we loved our stay and are keen to return. The location, rooms and pool and staff are brilliant.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BronAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.3 km away
LuCe Design Hotel-Special Category
0.1 km away
Alavya
Alavya
#41 of 73 in Alacati
117 reviews
0.1 km away
BeyEvi Hotel
BeyEvi Hotel
#9 of 73 in Alacati
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#11 of 73 in Alacati
244 reviews
0.3 km away
Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
1 km away
Denizkabugu Otel
Denizkabugu Otel
#21 of 73 in Alacati
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manastir Alacati Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manastir Alacati Hotel and Suites

Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 13008 Sok. No: 3, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range: $143 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alacati is one of the most authentic towns in Turkey with stone houses, narrow streets, boutique hotels and restaurants with tables on the streets. Alacati has a great nightlife, where the nightclubs by the seaside are open until morning. The area is also home to the Alacati yacht marina and the famous Port Alacati..Galleries, beach clubs.Manastir Alacati, built in traditional Mediterranean style architecture of the Aegean breeze and a cool haven of relaxation and offers a true holiday pleasure. Manastir Alacati, Alacati cafes and shops are within walking distance, only 1.5 km away from the shores of Alacati and Ilica. Manastir Alacati, Alacati is only held at hotel where you can find wonderful swimming pool, 25 meters. With 39 rooms and suites designed for comfort and quiet square surrounding the simplicity of a healthy life. we share. Hotel Aegean monastery for a romantic vacation is waiting for you all the hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Manastir Alacati Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing