We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manastir Alacati Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alya Ruzgari Otel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alacati Kostem Hotel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Fora Alacati(Alacati)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alacati Kapari Hotel(Alacati)
US$99
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumbali Konak(Alacati)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
23
13
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
13
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Its a beautiful hotel with a nice courtyard - however, with a terrible management - the hotel had an extension right next to it (owned by the hotel itself) and my room mate and I had to wake up at 8 am every morning from saturday to monday. The hotel management definitely puts money before customer contentment, as I complained for 3 days, and nothing has changed.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here, make sure there is no construction around
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

A gorgeous hotel in Alacati, Turkey in a beautiful setting a great pool and nice rooms. Also nice breakfast and afternoon tea, Very nice staff, so why the ONE STAR??? The manager of this property!!!! I complained to him about a noise from a cement mixing machine and he told me he is building a new complex across his hotel for monthly rentals. Good for him. He then said the noise will stop at 5 PM.Not bad I thought. At 7PM the noise continued but I was going to wedding reception so it did not matter, Upon my return at 10:30 I was exhausted from a long day and wanted to sleep. After all that's why I booked an expensive hotel, although they did give me a break on the price,so I can have a peaceful night's sleep. NOT HERE!!! The mixing machine noise was still going strong!!! I complained to the front desk, Yelled at the workers and then found the pompous manager, who told that there is nothing he can do because the owner of that property was in Istanbul. RIGHT!!!! Who is he kidding? He told me earlier he was the owner!!!! I wanted to call the police but he said that by MIDNIGHT the noise will stop!!!!! AT MIDNIGHT!!!!! stay away while this hotel is under construction. You will NOT GET ANY SLEEP!!!

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank geoFortLee_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Great rooms. Perfect breakfast. Personalised and experienced service. Beautiful courtyard. Perfect location. High end toiletries. Stylish curtains and linens. Close to thw heart of Alacati. Authentic design.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank itira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Excellent … what more to say!
My stay at Manastir has been a very enjoyable and relaxing one; total tranquility in the environment of vibrant Alaҫati.
Beautiful boutique hotel – tastefully decorated and excellent service.
Although the higher pricelevel – a visit to this hotel is fully worth it. Excellent sunbeds for a relaxed stay at the tranquile pool and garden area.
Very clean rooms and public areas – stunning service!

Room Tip: request a room on the upper level, very quiet and great garden / pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful and absolutely spot on for elegance and style. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and truly want you want when on holiday. Beds great, showers have good pressure and always hot. The linen is fab and towels large and plenty
The pool, bar and breakfast room are also fantastic and you can't help take loads of pics. Everything has been chosen perfectly - from sun loungers to hand towels to music choice!

The breakfast is pretty and traditional - however after 7 days we welcomed some variations. Any of these additions (eggs/juice/proper coffee) is charged. Any drinks and additional food is charged at above average prices and there is no menu so you guess what is available and then are presented with the bill at the end of your stay. This is aligned with the relaxed personal service however could be daunting.

Service is friendly and the staff want to make you happy (Bar lady Sidula(sp?) is fantastic) however do not speak much English. We struggled to get assistance to book taxis/restaurants or suggestions of things to do (eg wine farms) The hotel could become a 100% if they offered more of a guest service for international travellers offering restaurant recommendations and assistance. The owner is present and friendly however there as a owner hosting his personal Turkish friends vs a Hotelier hosting his guests.

The hotel is in the perfect location in Alacati - just off the beaten track so quiet and peaceful but a very short walk to the town.

Overall we loved our stay and are keen to return. The location, rooms and pool and staff are brilliant.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BronAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews