We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
105
21
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
21
6
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesacqua di parmaa true gemhotel locationan oasissmall boutique hotelturkish coffeeshops and restaurantsalacati townmakes you feelcakesspadetailsniggleplaylistluxuryhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

And love the yoga instructor and the zen yoga atmosphere in a nice shaded garden. I had lunch there once and the food was very good. The pool area is small but very nice - the spa again is small but very cool and zen - love the shaded garden in the afternoon there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ceylan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlavyaAlacati, General Manager at Alavya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Ceylan Hanım.

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are happy that you are enjoying Alavya.
Our doors are always open to you, hope that we will see you more often here.

All the best,
Cem Tahtakıran
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to Alavya for several years. Always consistent with the quality of service and hospitality. Great architecture and style. Kubra and her staff are always helpful.
Amazing breakfast under the trees and crickets. Rooms are very well maintained.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ayhan Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlavyaAlacati, Genel Müdür at Alavya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ayhan,

Greetings from Alavya, Alaçatı.
We are always so happy to see such wonderful reviews from our guests, it makes us so happy that you are enjoying your time here.
Hope to see you very soon.

Cem Tahtakıran
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

No other single word can describe it better. This is a tranquil paradise located right in the middle of the very busy and trendy Alacati town.

Extremely friendly staff provided excellent service throughout our stay, breakfast buffet and poolside food were delicious. Sunday brunch was accompanied by a great live lounge music. Amazing little details in the spacious and modern rooms enriched our very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank namrun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlavyaAlacati, General Manager at Alavya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you have enjoyed Alavya and shared your nice comments.
Hope to welcome and accommodate you soon.

All the best,
Cem Tahtakıran
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Our stay was absolutely fantastic.The breakfast is a must and you'll feel like taking a walk to a morning food market, it's gorgeous. Staff - helpful, pleasant and always there to make you feel cared of. The room was charming and the little good night snacks a pleasant memory. Music - divine. It's a place that speaks the language of love, peace and it is unique in it's way. We say a wholehearted thank you to Cem and his team for taking care of us and making our stay one of our best travel memories so far.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlavyaAlacati, Genel Müdür at Alavya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Carina, it was wonderful to host and meet you.
Thank you so much for your beautiful message and choosing our hotel for your short vacation.
I will definitely spread your lovely words to our staff.
Hope to see and welcome you to Alaçatı and Alavya soon.

Kindest regards,
Cem Tahtakıran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I've lived in Turkey for 3 years and travelled extensively - and this is the best hotel I've come across. Utterly beautiful architecture and interior design - every detail is the highest quality - with a lovely garden and pool. We had the pleasure of staying in room 19 with a private jacuzzi and perfect layout. Delicious breakfast and we had lunch there too which was very tasty. Coupled with all of that was a wonderfully warm welcome and beautiful details (the take-home teddy bear on the bed, the iPod music system in room, a basket of fruit and nuts on arrival) and you have the very best of Turkey in a gorgeous town. We will certainly return. Bravo Alavya!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank w0rldlywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews