We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Getaway”
Review of Surfside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Queensland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Inn is located along a picturesque drive and across from a lovely beach. The sound of the surf could be heard as soon as you opened the car door. My husband and I visited for our anniversary and it was delightful. The room had its own entrance and was very spacious and clean. There was a huge spa tub and a private bathroom. The dining room was just like going back to my Grandmother's house, antique, warm and inviting. The food is beyond delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable and we will be back again for sure!!!

Room Tip: The Surfside Retreat- with a private patio and entrance and a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBoudreau1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The adds don't do it justice a total step back in time with the Victorian decor and furnature. .the veiw is relaxing leaving the tourest trap behind..the wisper of the waves from the windows calm and relaxing..the food is great and management and staff going beyond and above to make your stay personal. .coffeee brought to our room .up graded room when a better one was vacant ...I was actually sad to leave the place ..clearly not your standard B&B it's a Secound home

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the 'Honeymoon Suite' over looking the cove. Great spot to get to a variety of locations. Spent the evening at The Shore Club and took in the local music festival with fireworks. Surfside had easy access, welcoming hosts, clean room and complimentary breakfast included.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This is an old inn with beautiful antique furnishings. The innkeeper, Sacha, was extremely gracious and helpful. Breakfast (omelette, French toast) was very good. The internet waa good and Netflix was provided. There was no air conditioning, so the room was a bit too warm, but there are fans.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights. The rooms were clean and super cozy. Although they got warm during the day, we had a oceanside room and the breeze off the water was awesome at night. The sounds of the waves was a great way to fall asleep. Staff was friendly and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peigirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Address: 9609 Hwy 3 | Rr 2, Queensland, Nova Scotia B0J 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Queensland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Queensland
Price Range: $129 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the golden sands of Queensland Beach, the Inn is centrally located only 30 minutes from Halifax, Peggy's Cove, and Lunenburg. Built by a sea captain circa 1880, the Inn has been restored keeping the Victorian elegance while providing all of the modern amenities. Our rooms come complete with whirlpool tubs, ocean views, cozy beds, and our healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Surfside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing