We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We visited Il Melograno for our friends’ wedding and it was a beautiful venue with stunning views.

The family were lovely and very welcoming. Dan was very helpful assisting us with queries and organising our well needed taxis!

We all went on a wine tour with Dan which was really enjoyable and a great day out after the wedding.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jordz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I came with a group for a Pilates week (together with some lovely excursions) in the beautiful, unspoilt area of Le Marche. The property is amazing, such a glorious setting with so much space for everyone and a big pool area. Delicious meals were served outside either under the "Big Top" or on the shaded terrace looking over at the sunset. Rooms were very comfortable and kitchens well equipped. Candi and Daniel, and their delightful children (who also played for us at dinner one evening), were the perfect hosts and always on hand for anything. Candi gave us two cookery lessons and printed out the recipes for us to take home - cannot wait to try them! And Daniel was our very knowledgeable driver; some of us even had an extra outing on our last day to a small local pottery. As an animal lover, it was great to cuddle some three-week old kittens and their mum; plus there were three peacocks and lots of chickens and a cockrell (glad he didn't wake us up too early!). Will most definitely be back. Cannot recommend Il Melograno enough.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmasters127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We booked the villa for our family and friends to celebrate my wife's 6oth birthday. we thought it looked good on the web but it was much better in real life.
On arrival we were met by our hosts Daniel and Candi, a really charming and enthusiastic couple. They gave us a rundown on the villa and surrounds and then left us to settle in.
We were a party of 11 and found ourselves with plenty of space to rattle around in and relax
Everything about the villa is great, none of us could find anything to complain about.
The grounds were lovely, the pool was used extensively and we had lunches and dinners under the shade sails on the long patio.
We had arranged for Daniel to cater the birthday dinner and he and Candi did a great job. The menu included Porchetta (a hog roast filled with many different herbs and spices) which is a local delicacy and was superb, washed down with a selection of local wine.
All the bedrooms bar 2 have an ensuite and were very comfortable. The kitchen - we only used the downstairs one - was well equipped and had a rather quirky sink. There was plenty of room around the dining table for all of us and we had a few nights there where we played cards.
The nearest small town is Capparuccia about 1.3km. I can be walked easily but here is a large uphill to negotiate on the way back so if you want to buy supplies...drive!
In the village there is a small and very friendly supermarket which has a good range of food and drink and if you need help with Italian, there is a young girl there who is very helpful.
This is a working farm so a few mornings we watched as Daniel plowed his fields.
There are plenty of outside areas to relax in and the grounds are nice to walk around.
For our last night we put on a b-b-q, cooking meat and sausages Daniel had sourced for us from a local organic meat supplier. We invited Daniel and Candi and their three children and the night was a great success. Candi had made this huge foccacia and brought two bowls of profiteroles!! Our daughter had baked 2 vegetarian apple pies for the event and they like all the food, went down very well.
When you drive in come via Capparuccia, it is a much better road. The way we initially came in was by what I refer to as a goat track, very narrow and nowhere to pullover to let someone pass!
We cannot recommend iL Melograno enough!!!!

Room tip: All the rooms are great, you won't be disappointed.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Our daughter and her fiancé had visited last year for a weekend to assess the property's suitability for their wedding celebration and a week’s holiday for friends and family.
The owners, Daniel and Candida, were the perfect hosts, with assistance from their three delightful children. There were 16 of us and we were all comfortably accommodated in the expertly converted farmhouse and cottage, all with en suite facilities. Daniel provided breakfast during the stay and we did our own catering in the evenings combining use of the barbecue and visits to local restaurants. The swimming pool also proved popular.
They arranged the Wedding including the legal ceremony at the local Town Hall and the photography. Daniel who is fluent in English and Italian acted as interpreter and attended to all the international formalities. His wife, Candida, prepared afternoon canapés and the superb multi-course banquet in the early evening and a brilliant local 5-piece band. The occasion was a huge success thanks to their skill and sensitivity and it was a truly memorable week for all the right reasons.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Longhaul29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I visited Villa Pomegranate jun 2014. We booked "a luxury wedding villa". Well, the owners where nice and welcoming. The sealing had holes and it rained in tonthe bedrooms. We got some extra towels to dry the floors. Luxury? The kitchenstowe did not work and once the kitchen floor was wet. The plumming broked down. Luxury? The washingmachines did not work. The dishwasher was broken. Luxury? But every day the owner came and tried to fix theese things. We just had to go and tell him all theese things every day! We had children with us. The trampolin and the swingset where almost working! On our last day he started to bild an additional toilet at the backyard. Now I know how you bild a toilet outside. This was my "luxury holiday" at villa pomegranate.

Room tip: Ask the owners to clean the rooms before you use them.....
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews