We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Biella)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B del Piazzo(Biella)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Agata(Biella)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santuario di Oropa(Biella)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
56
20
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
20
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I had gone for a business summit and my three days stay at Bucaneve was super warm and cosy. Right from the hotel reception to the rooms. The place gives a friendly homely vibe. Made from refurbished wood, overlooking a valley, the chalet's biggest highlight is the incredible food experience made of all organic freshly sourced produce from the mountains.
Breakfast is yum!
The air around you is fantastic. Biking /skiing options. Hiking tracks close by. Rooms are a little small but cosy. Simplistic baths with all amenities. My room had a quite sit out area for 2 and I wish I had more time to sit there gazing over the valley.
The hotel also houses a lovely spa that can be used over the weekends.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with a balcony & overlooking the valley
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surabhi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

On a sunny day you can see for miles. This is a ski resort in winter and hiking and outdoor sports in the summer months. We have visited in the past for the view, but wanted to try the restaurant. We were greeted by the host and hostess. The wine selection was good and we tried the house red which went well with our dinner selection. They offer English menus as well as Italian. We tried two first plates, one on mixed meats and cheese and the other of gnocchi in deer ragu sauce. Both were excellent. For the main course they were both Angus beef, one filet and one grill. Both melted in our mouths. Perfectly aged and prepared. Price was very reasonable for what we had. I highly recommend this if you are near the Italian ski areas.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Les236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Our family stayed at this hotel during our bike trip through the alps. What can I say, other than wow. You can tell someone loves their property, it is has such charm and warmth. Beds were amazing. Rooms are great. Nice lodge feel. Service was great with a welcome from the owner upon arrival. Wished we could have stayed longer. Price was great!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the valley below.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_Isaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

two weeks ago i've spent with my family a week-end in Bielmonte by the Bucaneve hotel.
Dinner was fantastic, the food was really super!
Our room was nice and the hotel is very cozy and warm..breakfast had fantastic cakes and last but not least: they are dog friendly! :-)
unfortunately we had no time to visit their wellness center but this is the reason why we'll return there very soon!
people working there are all very polite! and everything is very clean!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews