We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“John Navers Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Outdoors
The River Naver
River Naver with leading to cottage in background
Naver Bay at sunset
Not Farr but Torrisdale!
Skerray Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bettyhill, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

alisontF6...
1 review
“John Navers Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We had a great week in a lovely cottage. Our dog loved the secure garden and we walked out the door to Torrisdale beach most days. Good base for NC500. Alix the owner was very welcoming and helpful. Hope to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SusanC102...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, well equipped dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely location, very short walk to beach which leads to Torrisdale beach. Cottage was very cosy and had everything you needed. Dog friendly secure garden and lovely for sitting out to enjoy the views.
Would definitely book again. Great base for touring the north coast of Scotland.
Alix the owner was very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed for 7 nights and wanted to stay longer. The Croft House had all we needed, very clean and cosy.good location and excellent for the dog.
We would recommend it to anyone, and will hopefully stay again, Thanks Alix.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for such a positive review, I really appreciate it. I am always so happy when guests have had a brilliant holiday and have enjoyed staying in the cottage. It was really lovely to have you to stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future, Alix
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.