We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food”

Restaurant Excalibur
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Pamporovo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Restaurant Excalibur as part of our one week winter family holiday in The Castle hotel. We really enjoyed the food and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The manager Tsvetomir was very attentive and even gave us tips for snowboarding which were very helpful. Vasko, one of the waiters, even remembered our names. These things on top of the great food made our stay very special.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank saffa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2020

Great alternative to the hotel and all enjoyable, lovely front of house staff always keen to assist and extremely good value for money.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank PM1982PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

A combination of wonderful atmosphere, quality menu and excellent service. I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Lyubi-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

The restaurant makes the clients feel special,because they are masters in every detail.They know how to treat every single taste of the hungry customer .There you can find a big variety of tradional bulgarian kitchen and also food which is world wide famous . The attitude of the personal is absolutely wonderful.The quality of the food is unique! For everyone will be a great experience!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 684diang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

An Excellant Restaurant in The Castle Hotel! A cosy place, friendly waiters and a nice location! The beef meatballs are amazing and very tasty, they are made from a high quality meat! Combined with home-made bread and grilled vegetables are the perfect dinner! Everything we have ordered was fresh and delicious. I really reccommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank petyadelcheva80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Excalibur also viewed

Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
Pamporovo, Smolyan Province
 

Been to Restaurant Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.