We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was so so but service was good”

Four Seasons Steak House
Ranked #12 of 484 Restaurants in Chatan-cho
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The food was not up to my expectation. The meats and the sauce that goes with the meats were so so. Service and the clear ticketing system was good though. Still a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank siokh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Soup and salad was good, but the steak was overcooked even though I ordered to cook medium. Also the seasoning was too much and strong.

It was kinda pricey comparatively about their service and foods.

* You can sit straight without waiting a line around 4:00-4:30pm.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank PatrickTheTaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Appreciating that it was Mothers Day rang ahead to secure a table. Politely told that given the Day, they were not taking books, just walk ins. Risked it and arrived at 6.30, pleasantly surprised to find a 'first come first served' ticketing system, which efficiently & fairly dealt with all. Was not disappointed, the service, the wine & the steaks were fabulous despite how busyness!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank clivefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Our meal was very good! Very fun to watch the chef make the meal in front of us! The shrimp and steak had good flavor and very tender. The soup was delicious, the vegetables were tasty and loved the rice! When you go, make sure to order the garlic rice...they cook the garlic right in front on you and it smell divine! Really all of the food smelled amazing and tasted delicious!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ktom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is situated right next to American Village so it's really easy to spot. The restaurant itself is pretty dim, which can be both good and bad. My husband and I ordered the Wagyu Sirloin with some sautéed mushrooms for dinner and we couldn't finish our meals. We were stuffed! The steak was super tender and very soft. Our chef made sure that the steak was cooked to our choice and constantly asked if there was anything else she could do for us. I would recommend ordering the drink (ice/hot lemon tea or coffee - it comes with the dinner) while you eat as we were unable to fully enjoy it due to being so full after our meal. Our bill came out to about 9000 yen, which is pretty pricey but worth the experience and taste.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons Steak House also viewed

Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
 
Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
Onna-son, Kunigami-gun
 
Chatan-cho, Nakagami-gun
 

Been to Four Seasons Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing