We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We 3 of us stayed in one of the cottage for 3 days. It is our second stay in Niseko. Last year, we stayed in a hotel near Hirafu welcome centre which is convenient for a new visitor as skiing trails, ticket office, skiing gear set rental are around and there are convenient shops and restaurants not far away. This time, we choose to stay in a cottage where we can cook ourselves and enjoy our stay in a very spacious house. The small cottage is very clean, warm and the kitchen is well equipped. Station for shuttle bus to Hirafu is just at the street corner 1 min walk away while station for bus to the Kutchan town is just 2 min walk away. The management staff is very nice and contact us for the free pick up service from Kutchan a few days before. There is no shop around so, we visited the Kutchan town and buy all we need to cook for breakfast in the big supermarket there.

We enjoy our stay here very much and sure will choose it again in our next stay.

Room Tip: The cottage is a bit away from Hirafu centre so, it is a better choice for visitor who have visited Niseko before.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helen_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izumikyo, Front Staff at Izumikyo Rental Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear helen_mama

Thank you very much for visiting Niseko Izumikyo.
We are so happy to hear that you like one of our properties.
Our accommodations are available to every type of groups from couple and family to a big group like sharing friends with offering any size of houses that we have.

We most value that our guests can stay the accommodation in clean and safety.
Your words encourage us and we are going to improve our service more and more.

Again, we really appreciate your stay and giving nice review.
We are looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the cottages twice now and first time was for 8 weeks. Absolutely love the cottages, they are equipped with everything and me and my husband live having our own space and loved waking up in the morning to new snow on the porch.
The staff are amazing and will cater for your every needs and are very helpful.
Also next to management is the best soup curry restaurant and the cake shop has cakes to die for.
It is not right next to the mountain but a free shuttle bus leaves every 20 mins.
We will definitely be back and hopefully bring our friends next time.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izumikyo, Staff of Izumikyo at Izumikyo Rental Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Carly H,

Thank you for your coming and message.

We are very glad to your impression.
Please come back to Niseko any time.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed at Lapis, 4 adults. Really spacious. We had everything we needed. The only thing we did not have was laundry washer & dryer (did not need for our short stay anyway). Large windows, really nice views. So quiet and peaceful. The bed was very comfy and sleep quality was superb.
Make sure to make a Jingisukan (Genghis Khan) order, a Japanese grilled mutton dish. You can rent grills and buy ingredients, and cook yourself outside. Wow it was so tasty, really good, what an experience... It reminded me of all the childhood memories.
I am an avid cyclist, and I enjoyed immediate access to great cycling roads. We also enjoyed all outdoor stuff Niseko has to offer. An awesome location.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AFunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izumikyo, Front team at Izumikyo Rental Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear AFunSeeker

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is also nice to hear you enjoyed Niseko's beautiful nature by cycling around the area.

We hope to welcome you back to Niseko again.

Best regards

Tomoko N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in the 2 br cottage "Stay." It was a perfect set up for a small family, right in front of a shuttle stop into town. The shuttle came every 15 mins or so. The staff were very helpful. They picked us up at the train station and even helped me find a lost item on the train, which proved a complicated process. We were very satisfied with the value over a hotel.

A couple minor complaints: there was a payphone in the cottage, even to call the front desk. There were no English instructions on how to use the dryer, phone, etc. They did not have enough wifi's to go around, they were all rented out.

I would gladly stay here again, we loved it.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Dawgfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izumikyo, Front Team at Izumikyo Rental Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Dawgfan22

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write the review. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed stay.

Our apologies that there is no English instrunstion for dryers, phone, etc. We will try to look into all our properties and provide English instruction for electric appliances which is written in Japanese.

Some of our properties have no Wifi connection. You can rent Wifi router with extra fee at our Management Centre but numbers are very limited. Now we suggest booking in advance or getting one at the airport.

Should you consider staying in Niseko again please let us know we would be more than happy to provide an upgrade to an Wifi-connected property on your next visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is the second time we stayed at Izumikyo, both times in a 2 bedroom cottage. The first in Whistler Lodge and this time in Yuki Usagi which is just a minute away from the bus stop. Very convenient. The cottages were very well equipped and clean and comfortable.
The staff could speak better English this time. They had been very helpful with our transport arrangements. When we leave we went to Sapporo. They help with arranging the bus schedule and even find out the nearest stop in Sapporo where we should alight and provided us with a map on how we could get to the hotel in Sapporo. This turn out to be really helpful as it was snowing very heavily when we got to Sapporo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izumikyo, Front Team at Izumikyo Rental Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Yvonne L

Thank you very much for visiting Niseko Izumikyo. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and always appreciate positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Niseko again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews