We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
TravelocityUS$183
PricelineUS$194
Trip.comUS$183
Orbitz.comUS$183
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
59
34
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
34
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski rental family run concierge lift slopes season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We booked AYA for it's location & the fact that it is ski in ski out. It is quite pricey but we weren't disappointed. Ski Valet is priceless. Fab location near to ski lift & all that Niseko has to offer is within walking distance. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean with a small kitchenette & the very large bed was comfy. I am a very light sleeper & found the rooms to be quiet.
We booked a private Onsen which is lovely but again quite pricey. The only down side was that it looked out on to a courtyard which had some rubbish in it (paper & water bottles). A quick clean-up needed!
We only ate at the restaurant Ginger once & weren't overly impressed especially after eating in some fantastic spots in town. Also didn't like the fact that the 'cooks' seemed to be nibbling on food in full view of us. Not a good look.
All in all just a couple of gripes but we enjoyed our stay. It was all about location for us & AYA delivers on that. Would stay here again & recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DottyCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mkt Yamada, Marketing at AYA Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Dotta-san,

Thank you for taking time to make this review. In deed our location is one of the best in the area. Being the famous Ski in-out accommodation, our Ski Valet team require to keep the consistency of their services, thank you for your positive feedback.
We glad that you enjoyed our room and facilities, our Housekeeping team always make sure your room is very convenience for you.
Apologies if Ginger restaurant is not up to your standard, your unpleasant feedback will give us a room for improvement. As well for our courtyard, we will improve our public housekeeper service.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future so we are able to exceed your expectation.

Best regards,
The AYA Niseko team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The Aya is a phenomenal place to stay. The location - ski in/out and with the kids GoSnow ski school located on the property - cannot be beat.

Our room was spacious and comfortable for a family of four, including a kitchenette that worked great for breakfasts. The in-room laundry is also a great feature.

The Aya’s family onsen was a particularly nice treat each night.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 871jennifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I’m impressed with everything about this hotel, best thing is location and convenience. Everything you need is within walking distance e.g. restaurants, supermarket, shopping, etc. There’s no package including breakfast but you can order alacarte menu breakfast from The Ginger which is average quality with hotel price. Better option is to grab some Niseko fine fresh food and ingredients from nearby supermarket and cook easy breakfast by ourselves.

Cover all amenities by Japanese standard. You only need to bring your cloths. All room types except atelier have kitchen with everything (microwave, pan, pot, knife set, plates, and cutlery), washing machine with detergent, and tumble dryer.

We (family of 2 adults and 2 small kids) stay in 1.5 bedroom apartment which is really comfortable for our stay with murphy bed.

With ski lift pass, you can enjoy free shuttle bus and the bus station is just the intersection 200 meters away from hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aornirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Had another fabulous time at Niseko and the excellent service at AYA added much to the wonderful experience of our trip. E concierge was always helpful and even assisted to arrange transportation back to AYA while we were stuck at Kutchan. AYA took care of all our dinner reservations, ski passes, equipment rental and all other needs before and during our stay. Thank you very much for yet another delightful stay. 18 of us. Should have booked both Residences if I had known our group was going to get to 18 pax.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank snowtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Love aya - our second time round! Location (perfect ski in ski out) and facilities are fabulous. Our only issue was management sending us a letter for smoking in the room ( we are non-smokers and a fine of triple room rate!!) but sorted within 24 hours with apologies from management (much appreciated with a bottle of sake and private Onsen). We will still stay in Aya at our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank TinkerC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews