We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
Rakuten Travel
Expedia.comUS$64
ZenHotels.comUS$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

This hotel delivers more than expected! Usually the websites over promise and under deliver however this was the other way around!
As others have mentioned rooms are quite small but completely adequate, the only thing we could suggest would be to offer coffee & tea in the room (there is a kettle & fridge). Bathroom has toileteries which are decent quality. Room was warm and thus ski clothes were dried well.
There is good storage for ski equipment and a lovely small gym with good quality kit (open 24/7)
All staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area giving good instructions and suggestions for places to eat. There is a shuttle service to the town but it is also a pleasant walk (without ski gear!)
The small convenience store on site is ok but a little expensive (although this is independant of the hotel)
Breakfast is plentiful, everything fresh and inviting to eat - there is an egg station where you can get eggs any which way.
The diner us surprisingly good - a small menu but made to order and like breafast very fresh. The bar does happy hour and some lovely cocktails :) There is a "common room" whereby you can cook for yourself - this would be good if travelling in a group.
Overall a great mid priced (low for the area!) hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

the Place look quite simple but they have Great food and great services! We had chicken parmigiana for Dinner. Staff very polite and accommodating specially for Jordan and the Japanese lady. we will go back and try their breakfast and other menu.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rezkijacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2020

we stayed in december 2019 for 3 nights and it was a very pleasant stay. the room was not spacious but just the right size for 2 people. we lucked out and got the grand hirafu slope view, too. there's a spacious common room + kitchen/dining room + coin-operated laundry machines on every floor. the room provides ample daily amenities. highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling with friends (or as couples). not too sure about the family room but we also had a small family of three traveling with us and they had no problem with the room too. all around a pleasant hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fanny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

The hotel was open in august 2019. All the facilities are brand new. Rooms are a little small but has big common room and rest area. Everything is clean. AC is very comfortable centrally controlled at 21 degrees Celsius. Although it’s out of the main village, there are quite a few buses you can choose to go to the welcome center, gondola and hanazono. Staff are quite new given most of them are at seasonal temps. We enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StarHelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

I was in Midtown Diner for the first time to watch the final Rugby World Cup .
And I decide to order some food .
It’s just delicious and super fresh.
Falafel salad bowl.
Crispy,spicy enough and good taste in general.
I really recommend this place.
And good value for money.
The team is nice and the place is very clean.
Good job guys!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank benpU5924SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews