We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, thanks”
Review of Ezo Seafoods

Ezo Seafoods
Ranked #4 of 283 Restaurants in Kutchan-cho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From December 2022, Ezo Seafoods will close as a restaurant and reopen as ‘Ezo Seafoods Fresh’, a seafood retail and takeout business where you can pop in and select delicious high quality Japanese seafood dishes for enjoyment in the comfort of your holiday lodging.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Superb - the best dinner we had all week in Hirafu. Wonderfully fresh. Particularly recommend the crab (the hard work for which is done for you).

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank raffydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2020

We had a most enjoyable meal of many different kinds of fish and seafood as recommended by the owner. When one member of our group wasn't feeling up to making the up hill walk back to the hotel and a taxi was going to take more than 1/2 hour to arrive, the owner gave us a ride back to the hotel in his van. Now that is service above and beyond!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Name4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Ezo never disappoints....the only disappointment is when you cannot get a table!!! Food is always so fresh and of top quality! So many repeat customers year after year...we are definitely not alone in that! Thank you Ezo and thank you James.

We ate in one evening and then order take out another....both amazing as expected!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank monchan0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We couldn't get a booking so we took a chance and rocked up at 8.15pm. So happy we did as we walked in and got a table immediately. The restaurant is small but the seafood was awesome, great selection and so so fresh. Very nice atmosphere and the staff were very helpful. The owner came and spoke to us later and was very friendly. Not the cheapest place but thats partly as we got carried away and ordered all the rock star dishes, sashimi platter, local oysters, king scallops, king crab and more. The quality and freshness makes it worth every yen. Will return next time Im in Niseko.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Mobile793037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Wow disappointing quality seafood. Scallops for example had a chewy, unappealing texture. Crab legs alright but a bit dry for $50 for one leg. Not sure why this place has such high ratings!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 283iainh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ezosan, Owner at Ezo Seafoods, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Hello Iain from New York,

Thanks for your review and bring these issues to our attention. We will look into them immediately.

After 11 years in the business we have a high degree of confidence in the quality and freshness of all of our seafood. However we accept your comments for what they are and will make extra efforts to ensure that Ezo Seafood's reputation for high quality is justified.

We ask all guests to freely raise any issues on quality or taste (or service) on the spot so that we can address them immediately. Having guests leave unsatisfied isn't good for anyone.

On another note, I am especially disappointed that I have not been able to satisfy a New Yorker! Pleasing New Yorkers is one of my pet ambitions...

Please contact me to discuss a refund.

Best regards
James and Keiko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ezo Seafoods also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to Ezo Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.