We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”
Review of Ezo Seafoods

Ezo Seafoods
Ranked #4 of 284 Restaurants in Kutchan-cho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From December 2022, Ezo Seafoods will close as a restaurant and reopen as ‘Ezo Seafoods Fresh’, a seafood retail and takeout business where you can pop in and select delicious high quality Japanese seafood dishes for enjoyment in the comfort of your holiday lodging.
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

It’s my second time at Niseko and I finally had the chance to dine at Ezo. Wanted to try for my first visit there already but it was so fully booked! So remember to reserve your table way before hand to secure a great dinner at Niseko! Of course, food was great, seafood was fresh and what tops it off is that staff was so welcoming too! Have a great experience there and will return soon!

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank jessicacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

6 of us arrived at restaurant for dinner, only to find out we had booked for the following Thursday. The place was full but the Manager and staff were great and squeezed us in. The seafood was fantastic and the standout meal during the week’s visit. We shared plates of Alaskan crab, sashimi, oysters, scallops, calamari, prawns, and a whole snapper. All were very fresh, beautifully prepared and delicious.
Thanks again for squeezing us in and for the great dinner.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank DavidI230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Superb - the best dinner we had all week in Hirafu. Wonderfully fresh. Particularly recommend the crab (the hard work for which is done for you).

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank raffydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We had a most enjoyable meal of many different kinds of fish and seafood as recommended by the owner. When one member of our group wasn't feeling up to making the up hill walk back to the hotel and a taxi was going to take more than 1/2 hour to arrive, the owner gave us a ride back to the hotel in his van. Now that is service above and beyond!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Name4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Ezo never disappoints....the only disappointment is when you cannot get a table!!! Food is always so fresh and of top quality! So many repeat customers year after year...we are definitely not alone in that! Thank you Ezo and thank you James.

We ate in one evening and then order take out another....both amazing as expected!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank monchan0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ezo Seafoods also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to Ezo Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.