We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood. great place for dinner”
Review of Ezo Seafoods

Ezo Seafoods
Ranked #4 of 281 Restaurants in Kutchan-cho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From December 2022, Ezo Seafoods will reopen as ‘Ezo Seafoods Fresh’, a seafood takeout shop where you can pop in and select delicious high quality Japanese seafood dishes for enjoyment in the comfort of your holiday lodging.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Enjoyed all course.
Everything was fresh and well cooked.
신선한 재료로 잘 요리된 음식이 코스요리로 제공됩니다.
주인분이 매일 새벽 삿포로 시장에서 해산물을 구입해서 온다고 합니다.
그만큼 모든 스시, 사시미, 해산물이 정말 신선하고 맛있습니다.
마지막에 오징어먹물 팔라페? 볶음밥같은? 메뉴가 나오는데 맛있습니다.
매운 소스도 제공해주는데 정말 매우니까 조심하세요 조금만 뿌려서 드시길 바랍니다.
각종 와인 사케도 준비가 잘 되어있습니다.
추천합니다.
다만 평상시에는 예약이 미리 차있으니 꼭 미리 예약하시길 바랍니다.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank JEONGHWAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We luckily got to go to Ezo Seafood before everything was shut down 20/21.

As usual they delivered to their reputation.
Beautiful fresh seafood with a twist.

The Paella is great as was their chowder and the fresh seafood.

Very nice wines available too.

Booking essential and hopefully they open up early next season.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank ScambusterSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

The food was not worth the wait and the service was horrible. This restaurant does not deserve to be on the top ten list in Niseko.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raoh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ezosan, Owner at Ezo Seafoods, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Hello Raoh 78,

Thanks for your review which is of course disappointing for us to read.

Your review doesn't provide any details - for example how long you had to wait, what exactly the service issues were, or any mention of the food your ordered -- so it is difficult to respond to properly and give our side of the story.

Nevertheless you obviously left unsatisfied so I accept responsibility for our role in your "bad experience."

I encourage you and all diners to raise any issues with any aspect of the experience when you are in the restaurant to give us a reasonable chance to address them and improve your experience.

Feel free to contact me with a more detailed account of your experience to discuss a full or partial refund of your hard earned holiday dollars.

Apologies and best wishes.

James and Ezo Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

It’s my second time at Niseko and I finally had the chance to dine at Ezo. Wanted to try for my first visit there already but it was so fully booked! So remember to reserve your table way before hand to secure a great dinner at Niseko! Of course, food was great, seafood was fresh and what tops it off is that staff was so welcoming too! Have a great experience there and will return soon!

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank jessicacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

6 of us arrived at restaurant for dinner, only to find out we had booked for the following Thursday. The place was full but the Manager and staff were great and squeezed us in. The seafood was fantastic and the standout meal during the week’s visit. We shared plates of Alaskan crab, sashimi, oysters, scallops, calamari, prawns, and a whole snapper. All were very fresh, beautifully prepared and delicious.
Thanks again for squeezing us in and for the great dinner.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank DavidI230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ezo Seafoods also viewed

Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
 
Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun
Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun
 

Been to Ezo Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.