We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ki Niseko
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Ivy(Kutchan-cho)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niseko Alpen Hotel(Kutchan-cho)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Zaborin(Kutchan-cho)
US$1,184
US$1,042
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yama Shizen(Kutchan-cho)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Izumikyo Rental Cottage(Kutchan-cho)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$153
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Always Niseko(Kutchan-cho)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Hotel(Kutchan-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niseko Park Hotel(Kutchan-cho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
267
83
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
83
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshirafu gondolaprivate onsenhotel restaurantprivate familyhigh speedsmall apartmenthotel shuttle bushotel makesconcierge teamregular shuttlenespresso machinelate checkrecycling binsvalet servicewonderful hotelhotel staffcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We recently stayed for 6 nights at Ki Niseko as part of our honeymoon. This hotel was for us the PERFECT ski hotel, and we had an absolutely superb experience. The front desk staff were so welcoming and helpful (especially Martyna!), and we received a lovely bottle of bubbles in our room to celebrate. The private onsens were a delight to come back to after each day of skiing, and we had no problem booking a slot each day even though it was peak season. We loved the bar and restaurant, and the ski valet service was a treat.

The location of this hotel is unbeatable if you are staying in Niseko Hirafu - literally ski in ski out, and right next to the Hirafu gondola. We loved the village too, and enjoyed both walking in and the complimentary village shuttle service to enjoy the bars and restaurants nearby.

We live in the Alps and are avid skiers, travelling to Japan for the famous powder - it did not disappoint! It snowed almost non-stop during our trip and we made an excellent decision by hiring a guide from Rising Sun Guides to show us the best spots of the local neighbouring resorts. This meant that we also travelled easily to Rusutsu, Moiwa and Kiroro from the Ki Niseko to get a real flavour of the area.

All in all it was a perfect experience, and I would recommend Ki Niseko to anyone travelling to the area for a skiing trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Cara,

Thank you very much for choosing Ki Niseko on your special occasion.

I am delighted to know you had a memorable stay with us.

Congratulations on your marriage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is truly a ski-in/Ski-out hotel (ski-out maybe a stretch, as one has to walk up a slope to get through the parking lot or further up to reach the gondola.) If you stay at the hotel, there are ski valet to handle your boots and skis, so it has very nice service to support your ski activities.

It also has public and private onsen (private ones require advanced booking, but you typically can find timeslots for the next day, even in snow seasons.

It has a very nice onsite restaurant, and the food is well prepared.

It also offers shuttle around the village on 15min intervals. Since the streets are all iced up, the shuttle can make life more hospitable for outside lunches and dinners.

Room decor is contemporary.

The street facing side can have a good view of Mount Yotei. So, make sure you ask for those rooms if possible/available).

Room Tip: upper floor, mountain (Yotei) view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear TMMak,

Thank you very much for staying with us this winter and taking the time to write a review.

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and were also able to catch the impressive views of Mt. Yotei.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Niseko.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I just returned from a four night stay at Ki Niseko. Wow what a beautiful hotel. Such a great location but the best thing about it was definitely the staff and service. Nothing was too much trouble they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and assist in anyway they could.
We had dinner at An restaurant one night and it was exceptional. We did the degustation which was so worth it and really not expensive for what we got.

The ski valet was such a bonus. Being able to store all your equipment and have someone greet you as you were returning after a tiring day from the slopes was fantastic.
The other bonus was their amazing breakfast spread. One of the best breakfasts I’ve ever had anywhere in the world.

Their Onsen is also superb. Nothing better after a hard day on the slopes.
On our final day our bus service had been cancelled due to a snowstorm and they went out of their way by driving us to the nearest train station and gave us lots of great tips and info to make sure that we wouldn’t miss our connecting flight. They really went above and beyond any other hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

Do yourself a favour and stay here if you’re ever in Niseko. In fact it’s worth going to Niseko just to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank miococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear miococo,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Ki Niseko.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed all areas of your stay and our service. I will pass your kind feedback on to the staff here.
I hope you were able to catch the flight and arrived home safely despite the disruptions caused by the weather.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were generally pleased with our stay at Ki Niseko. Rooms are on the small side and thoughtfully decorated in a “Muji-like” style to maximize utility. My favorite feature is the private family onsen which can be reserved daily for a relaxing soak after hitting the slopes. Though many hotels offer public onsen, private ones are rare and truthfully a more peaceful experience without the frenzy and chaos during busy hours.

Apres-ski food and beverage were excellent at An Dining. I highly recommend it (especially the fried chicken and beautiful desserts!). I also liked its breakfast which serves up plentiful western and Japanese selections (though admittedly not much variation as other reviewers noted). Location is unbeatable being adjacent to the Hirafu Gondola as well as the Go Snow ski school. Ki offers a ski valet, and Rhythm operates a small desk for some ski equipment handling though rentals still need to be rented off-site. Regular shuttle down to Hirafu is extremely punctual, leaving every 15 minutes, although walking is only 5-10 minutes if you don’t mind the cold.

A few improvement areas:

1. This is a boutique hotel so they don't know how to manage during busy hours or crowds. For example, during check-in, we waited for nearly a half hour before someone helped us. Queuing was haphazard with people jumping in front of us, and the staff did nothing. We completed the online "pre check-in" form and that did not expedite the process. The same frenzy goes for breakfast and ski valet during peak times.

2. Private onsen slots are 40 mins each. I felt quite rushed, and recommend the hotel to consider 50 mins or an hour. The difference is 1-2 slots being sacrificed, but overall experience would be better.

3. Better guest management in the public onsen where it often got very loud, and had inappropriate behaviors (including one who was taking pics inside the onsen). In other places, I've seen other operators having a staff present full-time to constantly tidy up as well as to ensure quality of experience.

4. Better integration with suppliers like Rhythm and Go Snow. Even though we booked through the concierge and Rhythm has an on-site desk, we had to go to Rhythm's store not just for initial pick-up but also any subsequent equipment fixes. The desk is only good for returns which was not our expectation. Communication regarding Go Snow classes was also mixed - including being told that we had to go an hour early for first time "check-in" and then dismissed because it wasn't necessary.

Overall, we had a good time, but I would re-consider whether to choose Ki again.

Room Tip: Resort side rooms faces the ski slope.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Lucy,

Thank you very much for always choosing your stay at Ki Niseko and taking the time to write a review.

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay, especially the onsen and food at An Dining. Also, thank you very much for sharing the photos of your stay.

At the same time, I must apologise that we did not meet your expectation on few occasions during your last stay.
Regarding the private onsen time slot, we keep the each slot for 40 minutes so that many Guests can try our private onsens. We also have started providing the onsen etiquette guide upon check in and we will make sure that our housekeeping perform checks more often.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay next time.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is a nice and new hotel with meters to the chair lift, you cannot afford to miss it. Hotel rooms in Niseko during the skiing season is difficult to find especially within those Xmas holiday and Chinese New Year period. But if you want to check in a nice, new, convenience hotel, you really have to make up your mind early. KI Niseko is a good place for those who wants to ski in ski out.

Check in the penthouse of the hotel. It is just gorgeous. There is only one penthouse in a block, the lift is going up to the floor direct. There are 4 ensuite double rooms plus a bunk beds room. Adjacent to the bunk beds room is a public shower with toilet. That also has a door opening to the bunk beds room. Therefore, actually there are 5 ensuites. The living room is connected to the dining area by the kitchen area. And there is a big island in the kitchen area. Outside the balcony of the living room is a jacuzzi. Since here is Japan, there are also public onsen and private onsen for you to book on the first floor. Shuttle buses are running on and off within Niseko area and to Kutchan. So, no matter whether you are coming for skiing or not skiing, there will be a place for you to hang. Restaurants and bars are great in here. Don't miss them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michiko T, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Henry,

Thank you very much for staying with us in the Ki Penthouse this winter.

I am very glad to know you and your party enjoyed our convenient location and the service we provide.
Also, thank you very much for sharing the photos from the Penthouse, including the great shot of Mt. Yotei.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next ski holiday to Niseko.

Kind Regards,

Michiko Tamoto
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews