We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
359
103
36
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
103
36
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet private onsen hirafu gondola ski trip snow boots mount pajamas slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Absolutely loved staying here for 2 nights in early February 2022. The rooms were amazing. Light flooring and super comfy bed. Shower had the rainfall shower head. Breakfast was included in the price and it was great mix of traditional Japanese and American food. There are also public onsens *indoor and outdoor*. It was so relaxing laying in hot water while watching snowflakes fall. You can also reserve private onsen for more privacy at no charge. Location was great! Walking distance to many resturants, ski gear rental and a few meters away from gandola.

Service was absolutely 5 star amazing!! People at the desk were super attentive. As soon as we walked in covered in snow they came to us with nice dry slippers. Each rooms also provide pajamas which you're allowed to wear all over the resort including breakfast making it feel super homey. Special thank you to Sunao Hamachi who helped us with all our requests, including booking last minute activities.

We loved staying here & can't wait to come back again!

Room tip: Higher floors have better view on the snow resort.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G7534VBkamilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

30 seconds walk to Hirafu Gondola, which is the quickest way to get to the Peak. You can leave your ski and boots at Ski Valet with a dedicated and kind staff. The breakfast opens at 7am, which is perfect to fuel your energy before ski rides. After the ride, you can enjoy onsen and sauna to get your legs recovered. 5 min walk to the main street of Hirafu for post ski dinner/drinks. I would definitely stay Ki Niseko again!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 769takafumiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Following our wedding where we had a tragic event occur, it was going to be challenge to enjoy our honeymoon anywhere however the staff at Ki and it's location went a long way to help us start to recover from the previous week's events. Upon arrival we were very happy at the location being righ on the slopes and at the base of the night skiing area. Inside welcomed by exceptional customer service and quickly checked in. everything about the hotel was great, the breakfast, food, service including the Ski Valet. Well done Ki, we will be back once everything has calmed down and we can travel freely again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank march285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear march285,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon trip.
I am very sorry to hear of the unfortunate circumstances prior to your travels, but I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your time with us here in Niseko.
We appreciate you taking the time to review us now and we also look forward to welcoming you back again once international travel is permitted.

Best regards,

Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

I would strongly advise that you don’t book at Ki Niseko. As many other comments below, the management are not flexible despite there is a pandemic. We booked for March 2020 but the Japanese government announced that flights from certain countries would stop. Also Hokkaido was under state of emergency. Our flights were cancelled and we got fully refunded without any issue. Ki Niseko refused to refund us our money. They offered an option to extend to next winter March 2021, but now that it looks highly unlikely that the government will reopen to foreign tourists until Q2 2021, Ki Niseko proposed the option to further extend the booking (or else lose your money). So if we do make it to Ki Niseko, that will be two years after we were supposed to stay there!!! This whole episode has left a sour taste as you can imagine.
We are appalled at the lack of empathy from a Japanese hotel and would not recommend anyone to book there. Ki Niseko has showed ZERO compassion. Pandemic situation means nothing. The management is in a bubble thinking that this is the way to build a reputation. Read the management response to previous posts and you’ll gather the way they treat valued clients.
We have been going to Niseko every year and there are so many hotel options. We wish we had not booked at Ki Niseko. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Anchun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Greg Turner, Marketing at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Anchun2014,

The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, however we believe we have made a generous offer above and beyond our normal non-refundable terms and conditions to use your current booking credit towards a future stay. This offer has been gladly received by numerous Guests who are looking forward to travel to Niseko as soon as international travel starts up again.
You also have the option to claim on travel insurance which we strongly encourage Guests to obtain through the booking process as soon as the booking is confirmed. Should you need any assistance for a claim, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Came for several days this month, having stayed before it felt like coming back to a second home. The hospital and sense of service from the staff is something that I've seen with each visit, although some faces have changed the service has not deteriorated, quite the opposite. The offer of a shuttle bus to a different part of the resort was greatly appreciated (outside of normal operating periods). I appreciate it was less busy and this practice is not the norm - so a big thumbs up for the flexibility and hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nisekoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Nisekoite,

Thank you very much for always choosing to stay with us.
I am glad to know that you again enjoyed our service during the late-winter period.
I have passed your kind feedback to all the staff here and we will endeavor to continue delivering our style of service.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in near the future.

Best regards,

Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews