We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Native Abode
Nearby Hotels
VIP Holiday Resort(Crown Point)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rovanel's Resort(Crown Point)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crooks Apartments(Crown Point)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Candles in the Wind(Crown Point)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mount Irvine Bay Resort(Mount Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
196
30
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
30
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebed and breakfastsmoked fishflat screen televisionfruit treessmall kitchenettefree wifiexcellent breakfastcable channelspigeon pointbeach towelsguest housecomfortable roomeach morningshower headvisit tobagobath towels
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Customer service above and beyond! Clean, comfortable, cozy self-contained room and the best breakfast on the island...try their smoked fish! Surrounded by beautiful fruit trees and tranquility...a home away from home. Stein is the absolute best!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank z j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for your sincere comments and endorsement. We are pleased that the hospitality we extended to you during your stay with us has been appreciated and we look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I traveled to Trinidad and Tobago for carnival and booked a room at the Native Abode after attempts to secure a place elsewhere that was already full. This seemed like the only accomodation that still had space with nothing but excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.

Staying at the Native Abode along was a nice transition from Trinidad, where I stayed with 4 other women in a guest house. The place is extremely quiet, the room (room 205) is SOOO nice and clean. Bed - comfy, bathroom - clean with a disco showerhead, and there is a kitchen with complimentary drinks in the fridge. The amenities made me wonder if this was really a bed and breakfast since I've never stayed in one, I just think it's too nice to be one.. I would consider this a nice boutique hotel instead.

Stein, who works the front desk is incredibly nice and accommodating. Although I failed to call the front desk the night before to request what I wanted for breakfast, he would call me each morning so I did not miss out on a nice meal. After having some issues with contacting a Taxi, he also gave me a last minute ride nearby to another hotel where my friends were staying. The service provided at Native Abode is amazing. I watched Netflix (no chill) and had a peaceful stay in Tobago after a week of partying with minimal sleep during carnival in Trinidad.

Don't miss out on Native Abode. Great location, great service, and a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

It was our pleasure to help you wind down and recuperate from your hectic Carnival schedule. Your appreciation of our genuine Tobago hospitality is truly refreshing and we thank you so much for your sincere comments and endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This was the best room and service we have ever had anywhere. The room was clean,neat ,cool and comfortable. Everything you could possibly need was in the room. If you need anything Steen would bring it right away. He drove us everywhere we needed to go. The breakfast was also exceptional. We placed our selection and time the night before and we arrived at breakfast everything was cooked to order and delicious. On our future trips to Tobago we will always stay at Native Abode.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent . We had room 201
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ADVENTURES47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

It is truly rewarding and heartwarming to know that the hospitality we extended to you during your stay with us at Native Abode has made your Tobago stay exceptional. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The two of us were looking for a comfortable place in the perfect location. We had no idea we were in for the best customer service and most amenity filled rooms would ever have stayed in on vacation! Comfortable, clean, kitchen, fluffy pillows and towels, strong wifi, great breakfast.. The list goes on!

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank watermandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Truly the pleasure was ours to ensure your stay with us was positively impacting and memorable. It is a rewarding feat to know that our hospitality is deeply appreciated. Thanks for your endorsement and we look forward to your repeat visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Room 205. It was nicely decorated, very cozy, clean and comfortable. Our stay was short but the service was excellent! The breakfast was local dishes and there was a menu to choose from and was very delicious and satisfying. Stein the owner was very friendly and helpful. He advised us on places to eat and told us with advanced notice they would provide dinner here at a reasonable price. We give Native Abode 5 stars!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and we acknowledge your appreciation of the genuine Tobago hospitality extended to you. We thank you for your endorsement and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews