We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bananaquit Apartments(Crown Point)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
VIP Holiday Resort(Crown Point)
US$100
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Native Abode(Crown Point)
US$140
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crooks Apartments(Crown Point)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Candles in the Wind(Crown Point)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rovanel's Resort(Crown Point)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
76
107
36
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
107
36
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefrontier diversmurphy bedrci exchangefree shuttlemini martstore bayan older resortbasketball courttable tennisfree rum punchlimbo dancersmall resortthe security guardstudio apartmentpigeon pointfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at Sandy Bay Beach Club in Tobago March 21-April 5, 2013. We absolutely loved Tobago. The resort was very friendly and felt like home. The rooms are clean and very adequate. They are not 5-star luxury be way better than average.
The staff at the resort are awesome. They were quick to help with any issues, big or small. From the maintenance guy Q to the front desk gals, cleaning team, bar tenders and let’s not forget wonderful Alvira!! Also all the guests that are regulars there really made us feel part of the family. We got married at the resort during our stay. Alvira helped to make the day so special and absolutely perfect in every way. Not to mention the beautiful sunset location and pictures.
We had room 213. The upstairs bedroom had a ½ bath (sink and toilet) which was a great addition. We had two couples in the unit and had plenty of room for us all. The kitchen was pretty well equipped. The resort is not large so getting to and from our vehicle was not a chore.
Location was the only negative. It was as far away as possible from the opposite end of the island (Charlotteville). We enjoy discovering everything the island has to offer. The drive to Charlotteville took about 2-1/2 hours. We were there during Easter and the amount of people in Tobago during that week was unbelievable! It was fun with so much activity, but traffic was a very crazy. Air traffic was not an issue at the resort; we were initially concerned about that upon seeing the location of the resort and airport. It was even FUN to see the airplanes come in.
I would highly recommend the resort and we plan to re-visit in a couple years. We traded Hawaii timeshare to go to Tobago … it was a great trade!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkliedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Sandy Point is a really great place to stay! My family and I have been coming here since I was a little girl, Its very relaxing, the rooms are ideal, there are three hot tubs & perfect location. It's right by the airport so its always amazing to see the plans take off and land. Its an ocean front hotel and has a great view. The appliances may be a little outdated but over all its a reallly nice place.
Going back in this year in June : )

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

If you are looking for the perfect spot to meditate, see the sunset , over the ocean, and get lost in the sound of crashing waves this is it. My family has had time shares here for over 30 years . A lot has been done to upgrade the facility. Located within walking distance to the airport, the beach Fort Milford. You just stay there and not leave the compound and miss nothing.

Room Tip: The Photo Sandy Point has up as their profile does not lie . what you see is what you get. The beach in front the facility is not a bathing beach but you can easily take a 10 minute walk to one of the most famous beaches on the island Store Bay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We came for a weekend lime (8 adults) arrived at 8:15 am. Even though check in was 4pm we got our room by 11am. There are 3 hot tubs we found one (1) that was large enough to accommodate all of us. Must say special thanks to Natasha at check in and Simon who took our bags to our room, they were very pleasant and helpful. We had a great time and plan on visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8friendsgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Upon arrival here, I was amazed at the beautiful, welcomming entrance of the hotel. I felt safe and secure because it was a guarded compound with guards who were there all the time. Check in was very professional, concise and friendly. We waited for Mr Issac who came and took our bags and gave us a quick tour of the compound. There were people relaxing in the hot tubs and the overall atmosphere was calm and vacation like. My husband and I were there for a Valentines Day trip so this place was perfect for us. The studio apartment was the smallest unit but had bed accomodation for up to 4 people. Our experience would be exceptional if there was a unit designed for a couple, i.e one king sized bed versus a Murphy bed. My only area of improvement would be the bed. I wished there was a traditional bed versus a pull out bed. The Kitchen was great. The Bathroom space was a litlte small but functional. The toilet and bath were separate so if you travel here with relatives one can have privacy in the toilet. The towels were great. The AC Unit worked well. This resort's grounds were exceptionally up-kept. My husband and I were able to go out and sit on a bench at night and listen to the waves come in. There were great bbq areas for your use on the grounds. There were many hot tubs, two great pools, a restaurant and bar, a gym, public restrooms, a playground for children, beach towels available, a tennis court, and great benches that overlooked the ocean. I would definitely be back here because of the professional treatment the staff gave to us and the beautiful grounds this resort displays. If there was a suite built for a couple then for me this would have been the perfect place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews