We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience... bathrooms need upgrading”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Point Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a pleasant four night stay with the family. Hotel is very close to the airport and rooms are clean. Surroundings are also clean and lawns well maintained. Ample space for relaxation throughout the grounds. Room and pool/beach towels are provided but walk with your own toiletries (two very tiny bar soaps are provided). Rooms are equipped with kitchenettes so you have the option to cook your meals and there are several mini marts within walking distance. Only used the restaurant and bar once during our stay but service there was good. Pool was great, however, although there was a sign advising no food or drinks in the pool, clearly this is not enforced as there were several children drinking smoothies in the pool area. Management, Please take note. From the hotel, there is easy access to store bay beach facility. A leisurely Evening walk can take you to popular eating spots too. The only 'complaint' ... Bathrooms need to be upgraded. They are quite dated and small. The shower area is especially small ( and I'm not a big person). There are shower curtains which, while very clean, tend to cling to your skin while showering and there's not much room to move. Management should look into this as it will definitely enhance your already pleasant hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KarleneKKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We have noted your comments about the bathrooms and advise that refurbishing of same is planned for the coming year.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return in the near future

Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We got a room in the western wing. It was clean and well appointed, quite comfortable and a good size for 2 adults and a 5-year old. The view from the balcony was fantastic and we took as many opportunities as possible to just sit and relax. The pool area was also quite pleasant. The staff though were somewhere between unconcerned and disinterested and the food at its best was ordinary.

Luckily there are many good places to eat within walking distance and besides checking in or out you can actually not interact with the staff with minimal effort. That said, I would stay again once I can get a room in the western wing, since that alone is worth 2 1/2 of the 3 star rating I gave them. There is the potential to be a really great place, but instead the management/staff have decided to just live off of the convenience of their location instead of providing a quality experience.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed the surroundings and accommodation and have noted your comments regarding the restaurant and staff.

We look forward to your and your family returning in the near future.

Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

When I stepped into the lobby, it had a nice feel - airy and spacious. The receptionist was nice and polite as well.
The room looked like it hadn't been decorated since the 70's and had a holiday camp feel about it. I really didn't like it.
The pool is a good size, but is only open until 7pm. When I asked why, I was told, in quite a brusque attitude, that because the dining area is partially outside, any diners eating there 'don't want to see people in the pool in their swimwear'.
The staff seem to have a chip on their shoulder which is surprising as there are better hotels on the island in the same price point.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

It was unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate you in an upgraded room located on the west wing. We have however taken note of your comments and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Regards
Management & Staff Crown Point Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Location is everthing if nothing else .Its heaven . Once you pass the unfriendly staff at the counter and the very odd looking owner of the bar ( he keeps staring at you and never greets with a smile ) ,you can settle in . Wonderful scenery and the landscape is pretty good . Rooms need an overhaul , they reek of post 60 / 70 's left over ambience . Somewhere between timewarp gap and future potential , the owners need to find that niche !

Room Tip: Look out to face the sea mate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank health-voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our surroundings. It was unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate you in one of our upgraded rooms located in the west wing. We do look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Regards
Management and Staff of Crown Point Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed here from June 30th -July 3rd I rented two cabanas as my kids were attending the Island Crashers weekend event. I must say that I am pleased with the service.Towels were changed in the room on the 2nd and 3rd day of the 4days where there. The rooms were efficient with a fully self-contained kitchenette. The grounds and pool area were always clean. I only had breakfast there twice, great but a wider variety should be made available. Wifi service was poor. Overall, my stay was awesome and I definitely will be back again

Room Tip: nice view and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eramcharitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpbh, Manager at Crown Point Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It pleases us that you enjoyed our surroundings and accommodation. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.3 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
12.9 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
253 reviews
0.3 km away
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
8.2 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
450 reviews
9.7 km away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Point Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Point Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 223, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range: $102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Point Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Crown Point Beach Scarborough
Hotel Crown Point Beach
Crown Point Hotel Tobago
Crown Point Beach Hotel Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing