We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shabby chic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A great hotel with fabulous people. Sort the food out and we will be back. Big thanks to Lesley Trazette Gary Anderson and all the staff. Great trips. very safe to walk down to the town. extra comfy beds and pillows

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaQ7222JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael R, Reservation at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer

We appreciate you taking the time to post your reviews. Our staff is always willing to assist in ensuring that our guests feel as comfortable and safe. W e look forward to seeing you again soon....


Regards
Alicia, Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay @Tropikist Beach Hotel Resort with my family it was very relaxing and the kids love the pool. All members of staff makes you feel so comfortable as if u were at home they make feel as if we are family. The food was amazing breakfast to start with and with their NEW chef on board the dinner has improve alot..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Some friends and I spent three nights at Tropikist Beach Hotel. We had a really great time. The location, the ambience, the food, the staff, the rooms and the amazing pool! are definitely to be boasted about. Best time! Cant wait to come back....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed at Tropikist from the 3rd of September to the 10th of September . my stay was fantastic I couldn't ask for a better hotel the service was great the staff went above beyond for us. from the moment you enter the reception area to the bar , the restaurants even walking across the garden they great you. I have seen the reviews and to be honest I don't know what hotel those other people stayed at but not Tropikist . The food was great LOVE LOVE the dinner hats off to the chef (sacha. I have already booked to return next year for carnival . I would recommend Tropikist beach hotel to anyone. see you soon

Room Tip: deluxe garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mnigel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent two weeks here on a room and breakfast deal and we enjoyed all of the amenities that the hotel had to offer. The building is a little dated but still clean and comfortable nonetheless. The pool is great and the beach on site is a lovely place to chill out and watch the sunset with a fantastic view! You aren't able to swim in it, but that is no fault of the hotels (as I have seen people complain), as it is right on the edge of the island the water is very choppy and rocky so pretty dangerous! Breakfast was tasty, they serve it to you to save food wastage which makes sense to me. The staff here were great and everyone is really friendly and welcoming. Good location for the beach and airport. Overall, good affordable hotel, its good value for money and we had a lot of fun staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if you can. Great views of sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael R, Reservations at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We at Tropikist Beach Hotel wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review here, and it is pleasure to know that your time spent with us was lovely. Our staff is always willing to assist in ensuring that our guest feel as comfortable and welcome.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
13.2 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
252 reviews
0.6 km away
Coco Reef Resort & Spa Tobago
7.6 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
8.4 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
8.5 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range: $180 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medium grade hotel facing Store Bay at Crown Point close to the airport and local restaurants. 54 bedrooms - large with twin or king size beds, patio or balcony, cable TV, air-con, mini fridge, en-suite bathroom. Superior and deluxe rooms larger with guaranteed sea views. Bayside restaurant for breakfast, Sunset Bar & Grill for lunches and dinner. Set in tropical gardens with 2 pools, open air jacuzzi overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropikist Beach Hotel Crown Point
Tropikist Beach Hotel And Resort
Hotel Tropikist Beach
Tropikist Hotel Tobago
Tropikist Beach Hotel Tobago
Tropikist Tobago
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing