We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Ceiba Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceiba Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This was one of, if not THE greatest place we stayed during our whole time in Costa Rica. The tree was awesome and the room and service was impeccable. I wish every place we'd picked out from afar turned out to be as wonderful as this one! I would highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank betsycarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

dear betsy,

thank you very much for youre review. im very happy you did enjoy our place so much. we give alot of effort to make things more than right here at ceiba tree lodge.

best regards

dirk & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2015

we stayed at one of the newer apartments and liked it a lot. Great place, quite and peaceful obove the lake.Dirk is a great cook and we loved all 3 dinners we had at the place. His wife Lisseth also is a great host.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

thank you very much, im glad you did enjoy ceiba tree lodge!

best wishes

dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

All was just great - nice and friendly owners, great Location, fabulous cooking. Can be highly recommended.
Spanisch, English, German spoken.
Alles hervorragend - sehr freundlich, sehr schöne Lodges, Essen individuell nach Wunsch sehr lecker zubereitet. Sehr empfehlenswert


  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Nice to hear you did enjoy our hotel so much, thank you. We hope to have you again here anytime!

Dirk & Lis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed 5 nights at Ceiba-Tree-Lodge in april 2015, the room was very comfortable, hot shower, much place to stay on a veranda, with Hängematten!, to see the beautiful sunset. The breakfast was delicious, with eggs, German bread, cereals, fruits, juce, Joghurt and a lot more. We stay twice for Dinner and it was very good, Dirk is the best cook we met in Costa Rica. He gave us many helpful informations about the surrounding and aktivities. We have had a great time with Dirk and Lisseth and their lovely daughter!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you to share such a nice time with us here at Ceiba Tree Lodge. It wasnt difficult to give you the best we can offer, cause of you been awesome guests! I try to spoil my guests with my culinary skills as good as i can all day with fresh and local indigrents.

kind regards

Dirk & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Most likely the most beautiful place in CR. Derek and family went that extra mile, great food and service. A place where you meet new friends over dinner and wine on the veranda overlooking Lake Arnal and the volcano.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Hello,
yes you can connect very easy here with other nice people. Our family ambience and quick "feel good" with us helps to enjoy maximum youre stay at this special place. Thank you very much,

kind regards

Dirk & Lis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Arenal
10.7 km away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
850 reviews
21.5 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#10 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,611 reviews
23.6 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#11 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,077 reviews
4.2 km away
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nuevo Arenal
271 reviews
2.7 km away
Arenal Volcano Lake Hotel
Arenal Volcano Lake Hotel
#3 of 7 in Nuevo Arenal
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceiba Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceiba Tree Lodge

Address: De Nuevo Arenal 6 km, Nuevo Arenal 50807, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nuevo Arenal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Nuevo Arenal
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ceiba Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceiba Tree Lodge, a private natural refuge of 37 acres, is located 3,7 miles southeast of Nuevo Arenal at an elevation of 1500 ft, with a matchless view over a great expanse of the lake.The entrance to our Lodge is located in the main street that goes from La Fortuna to Nuevo Arenal. We are located on top of a Hill with view to the Lake, a beautiful Garden full of exotic flowers and view on a 500 year old Ceiba Tree. The Hotel has 5 Standard Rooms and 2 Comfort Rooms with a modern and rustic style; it has a Terrace with an amazing view on the Lake. Chef Dirk will spoil you with his Culinary Skills, Mediterranean Cuisine, homemade Bread Sandwiches, and a rich Breakfast Buffet. If you are looking for suggestions regarding Tours, we will be happy to organize them for you. We speak German, English and Spanish, and are happy to assist you with your needs and wishes. Regarding your further travel plans, they are easy to arrange because Ceiba Tree Lodge has a convenient location. Guanacaste or Monteverde are two of the easiest travel destinations. Experience a memorable stay at the Ceiba Tree Lodge with a magic Ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceiba Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing