We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Volcano Lake Hotel(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky Bug B & B(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stable Arenal (El Establo)(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Donna Rosa B&B(Nuevo Arenal)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Nicholas Bed & Breakfast(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agua Inn(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Paradise(Nuevo Arenal)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Los Heroes(Nuevo Arenal)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
187
38
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
38
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeexcellent chefla fortunaclean and spacious roomsview over the lakeperfect staycosta ricalush greenerylounge chairslast minute reservationstarting pointwonderful placethe ownerenjoyed our staywonderful hostswonderful viewarenal region
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015

we stayed at one of the newer apartments and liked it a lot. Great place, quite and peaceful obove the lake.Dirk is a great cook and we loved all 3 dinners we had at the place. His wife Lisseth also is a great host.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

thank you very much, im glad you did enjoy ceiba tree lodge!

best wishes

dirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

All was just great - nice and friendly owners, great Location, fabulous cooking. Can be highly recommended.
Spanisch, English, German spoken.
Alles hervorragend - sehr freundlich, sehr schöne Lodges, Essen individuell nach Wunsch sehr lecker zubereitet. Sehr empfehlenswert


  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Nice to hear you did enjoy our hotel so much, thank you. We hope to have you again here anytime!

Dirk & Lis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed 5 nights at Ceiba-Tree-Lodge in april 2015, the room was very comfortable, hot shower, much place to stay on a veranda, with Hängematten!, to see the beautiful sunset. The breakfast was delicious, with eggs, German bread, cereals, fruits, juce, Joghurt and a lot more. We stay twice for Dinner and it was very good, Dirk is the best cook we met in Costa Rica. He gave us many helpful informations about the surrounding and aktivities. We have had a great time with Dirk and Lisseth and their lovely daughter!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you to share such a nice time with us here at Ceiba Tree Lodge. It wasnt difficult to give you the best we can offer, cause of you been awesome guests! I try to spoil my guests with my culinary skills as good as i can all day with fresh and local indigrents.

kind regards

Dirk & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Most likely the most beautiful place in CR. Derek and family went that extra mile, great food and service. A place where you meet new friends over dinner and wine on the veranda overlooking Lake Arnal and the volcano.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Hello,
yes you can connect very easy here with other nice people. Our family ambience and quick "feel good" with us helps to enjoy maximum youre stay at this special place. Thank you very much,

kind regards

Dirk & Lis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Very clean and spacious rooms with beautiful view. Very quiet.
Warm welcome by hosts : Very nice couple
Access to the Ceiba tree unfortunately not easy : that piece of property being owned by a Grouchy neighbor.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeibaLodge, Manager at Ceiba Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Im glad you did enjoy youre stay at Ceiba Tree Lodge, thank you! No the Neighbour Malte is a nice man, he just looks like grumpy! :)

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews