We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel.in Kifissia!”
Review of Pentelikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pentelikon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

A true classic this prestigious hotel was magnificently elegant and historical in the beautiful suburb of Kifissia in northern Athens. We loved the comforts the room offered beautiful view superior service and excellent quality of sleep. The breakfasts and branche buffet had rich variety of choices and top quality and tastes. The spa wad also another plus. Really loved Pentelikon!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Myblueowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

the rooms are old fashioned, but are very large, clean. The breakfast is OK, there is a variety of food to choose. The staff is very friendly, they kept checking on us if we wanted more coffee, juice,... otherwise nice, clean hotel and friendly staff

Room Tip: i would reccomend this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cherontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed at Pentelikon around 25 days in a business trip to Athens, It is not a 5 stars hotel and over priced in comparison to the other 5 stars hotels in Athens.
Pentelikon located in a very, decent and elegant area called Kifisia.

- Very old Hotel
- I killed an insect on my room and the cleaner didn't bother themselves to remove from the floor during my whole stay
- waiters in the breakfast are unprofessional, you have to wait for everything, they are poor in everything .. you have to wait for long time to get your coffee, to get new items to the buffet very poor service.
- Housekeeping service and the waiters in the hotel are the worst thing.
- Laundry is over priced, especially for people staying for long duration.
- Standard rooms are very old and required renovation

Room Tip: To enjoy your stay book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoubaSammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We arrived in Kiffisia a couple of weeks ago to check into this wonderful hotel. While waiting to check in, we explored the beautiful gardens and had a cup of coffee out by the pool The concierge informed us that the hotel was being taken over by the bank at 11:30 that morning and our reservation would not be honored. What a disappointment and shock after a transatlantic flight. Hopefully, someone will purchase the hotel and restore it to it's previous beauty.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Pentelikon is a lovely hotel, and we were warmly welcomed. We had booked two rooms and were provided with an upgrade and connecting rooms which worked brilliantly. Our rooms had high ceilings, a lovely view over the gardens and pool, and the walls were lined in fabric. Perhaps not as modern as some hotels, both the rooms and lobby area seemed grand and had real character.

Kifisia is a beautiful green suburb of Athens. It is a convenient but fairly long Metro journey to the centre of Athens, but Kifisia itself has a great selection of restaurants and upmarket shops literally 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. For us, the location was chosen by family in Athens but this isn't a hotel convenient to the central Athens attractions.

The hotel reception staff did a fantastic job of helping us with travel arrangements during a busy trip visiting family in Athens, and the bar staff were lovely. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant other than breakfast, which was as you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJPOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kifissia hotels
0.3 km away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kifissia
384 reviews
1.9 km away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
617 reviews
0.4 km away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
299 reviews
4.9 km away
Life Gallery athens Hotel
4.4 km away
Dekelia Hotel
Dekelia Hotel
#8 of 11 in Kifissia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentelikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentelikon Hotel

Address: 66 Diligianni Theodorou, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: $435 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pentelikon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Pentelikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentelikon Hotel Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing