We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Roses(Kifissia)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chris Hotel(Kifissia)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dekelia Hotel(Kifissia)
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semiramis(Kifissia)
US$165
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Hotel(Kifissia)
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Twentyone(Kifissia)
US$124
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
143
149
80
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
149
80
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheoxenia palacesmall luxury hotelpool areadowntown athensvery nice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripbeautiful areareception staffmini barrooms are bigbars and restaurantshotel is locatedyogurtresidential areagymbellman
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Nice, vintage, but old. The place is very nice at Kifisia. The pool is at the back, with i must say cold water. The room need to be constract again. The breakfast nothing special.
Just falling stars from the sky.....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YiannisGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived and our room was ready, we ordered room service that came quite fast and was actually very tasty. The reason I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool and spa so we could have a swim indoors as it's the cooler months and outside would be cold. When asking about the pool was told it is 25euro per person and children under 16 can not swim!!!! None of this information appeared on bookings.com at the time we booked. Kids are upset and very disappointed. Also the staff need to be alittle friendlier and smile perhaps. Not a family friendly hotel, but the area is absolutely gorgeous.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RELAXED000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple stayed in the Theoxenia Palace Hotel for five nights last week and had a marvelous time there. Located in the beautiful Athenean suburb of Kafissi, it sits across the street from a well manicured small park. Only a short 10 minute walk to the train station which we used as our embarkation point for trips to downtown Athens with its many attractions and points of historical interest. The area around the hotel is replete with numerous upscale specialty shops, bakeries and boutiques as well as quite a few very nice restaurants varying from small sidewalk cafes to larger and more formal establishments. The hotel itself has been renovated fairly recently. The staff was helpful and attentive. Our rental car was parked in an underground parking garage by a valet service at no charge. It was a bit chilly to swim in the very nice outdoor pool. Small but nice exercise room with treadmills, stepper and modern Cybex weight-training equipment as well as an adjacent sauna and indoor pool. Massages, facials and so forth also available. The breakfast was included in the room fee and was a generous buffet with eggs, Greek sausage and bacon, various types of Greek breakfast dishes to include breakfast pies, fresh fruit and juices, yogurt, various types of fresh bread, Greek honey, smoked salmon, and other condiments. Of course, unlimited Greek coffee was also available. We had a very nice evening meal in the hotel as well. The hotel rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the king bed consisted of two twin beds pushed together in a large bed frame, leaving a crevice in the middle which was a bit annoying at times. Very upscale linens and towels and a very nice daily maid service. All in all, just an excellent hotel experience for both couples.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Wife and I are first time visitors to Athens. It was part of a package to cruise on the Queen Victoria from Athens to Venice via a few Greek islands, Sarnde and Croatia.
We were booked at Theoxenia Palace in Kaffissia. Tremendous location, beautiful leafy suburb and gorgeous hotel. Spacious rooms, excellent reception and friendly service. We will stay here again. Choice of bars and restaurants in walking distance, the hotel is about 35 mins from the airport....if the driver knows the area; our man got lost snd took about an hour, he was very apologetic and embarrased.
Found an amazing restaurant called Mythos just around the corner by a park. Genuine Greek food, hospitality and reasonable prices. Clean, crisp setting. My new found best restaurant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank reg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It's in the center so you don't need to take a taxi everywhere. The rooms are big with comfortable beds. The shower was my favorite! Good food as well. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews