We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$85
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$80
eDreamsUS$85
ZenHotels.comUS$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
472
237
93
29
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
237
93
29
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant sea view breakfast and dinner pool area is pools montenegro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel building is new, rooms are very clean. Food is regular nothing special. The hotel is not very close to the city center, we always had to use taxi. If you are a couple or with friends I do not recommend. But it’s ideal for families with kids.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bilgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

It’s one of the big hotels on the Montenegro beach area.
Room: spacious room. Great view on the sea.
Facilities: SPA is good: there are 3 in-door pools, 3 saunas (every with different temperature), hummam (but it closed in Covid period). Outdoor swimming pools. Parking.
Food: breakfast was poor. Variety is good but not tasty. Coffee is AWFUL. Service was slow.
Staff is helpful and polite.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank UlyanaInStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Top service starting from the reception staff who upgraded our room for free (we got a superior with a sea view).
Rooms spacious, clean, beds comfortable, gift set of wine and cakes, fast wifi, everything was first class.
Top quality buffet for breakfast and dinner, every day you can choose a varied and quality diet.
Great children's playroom with fun animators.
The spa and wellness center is diverse, with several swimming pools and saunas for everyone's taste. The weekend is a bit more crowded at the spa.
The hotel still retains the title of leader of the Montenegrin coast.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vladimir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

The hotel met my expectations from spacious room, clean, views, hotel facilities, beach and close to Budva center.

The only reason why I have not left 5\5 is beacuse or two clashes with the staff and management. One evening an old gentlemen walking by the reception area, might be the hotel manager stopped us when seeing we have a bag with some drinks and snacks that we returned from the store saying that is not allowed and started bickering with me for a while. Having the fact we are paying customers and stayed at the hotel for 5 nights spending money for the room, casino, spa, recreation and bar that is no way to speak to a client.

The second moment was during the breakfast when the mature waiter in a rude way called us to move our stuff off the table by the window, because it was reserved. Even though the other waiter told us we can sit there despite the reserved sign.

The reception staff and housekeeping were great. The girls at the front desk were adorable ☺️

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Mate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

1. The Hotel has solid anti Covid measures in place so me and my family felf safe.
2. The room was spacious, well maintained, clean. The food is also to be complimented together with health measures observed while serving it.
3. The beach is superb, stayed there and only visited the pool occasionally. Felt that to be a better option.

Few recommendations for improvements:

1. Upgrade fitness facilities without delay. Modern tourism standards will require you to shift more attention to such facilities rather than spa for example. No need to go expensive treadmills, weights and weight machines with much more space.
2. Family tables with 4 chairs should not be occupied by single guests just for the view reasons. Mix the tables up but there shouldn't be a situation where a family has to sit at a small table because someone took the big table.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dario_875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana Mrkalj, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear DarioS,

Thank you for being a guest of Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, and for your valuable review. We highly value the time you dedicated to share your impressions. We are thrilled to know that you and your family had a comfortable and safe stay. Thank you for the praises as well as on insightful recommendations, rest assured that they are all duly noted. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews