We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
2
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The check in was good, beds are not hard and is located in the entrance of the city, about the only things that are ok.
Once you go pass the lobby the hotel is filthy, really really bad!!!. The hallways are dirty too!!!
The rooms are not ventilated properly so immediately I noticed mold in some of the walls and carpets and the window curtains were stained !!!!. The bed linens were stained too, I did not let me kids take their shoes off and we did not risk using the shower that also looked filthy and old.
The water dispenser is in the first floor and also had mold in it!!!
The bathroom towels had literally holes in them.
You had to manually turn the TV on.
It was really bad!!!
We were really tired, so we went to bed around 10 pm and got up early at 4 am and off we went as fast as we could...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank VictorH070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The front door was closed, so have to in on the backside of the hotel, that entrance was dirty, the side walk it's dirty too. The check in was ok. The TV control doesn't work. In general the hotel looks unattended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

When you look at this hotel, it's rated a 3 star hotel with a very economical price so you think: "What a steal!". That, however, is not the case. When we arrived, the check in process went well. However, the restroom light went out, we reported it to management and they said they would take care of it. The next day, the cleaning lady's cart had light bulbs in it so we thought it would be changed out. However, it wasn't and not only that, our room door was left open. Luckily, none of our belongings were missing. So we told the reception desk about the problem and they brought in a new bulb to exchange it. After our experience with the cleaning staff, we told management to tell them not to clean our room. Well, that is what they did. However, they went inside our room again and switched out one of the working bulbs on one of the lamps for one that was blown. So when we went back into our room, another lamp wasn't working. This was obviously an attempt annoy us but it was our last day. Also, the rooms are warm. The air conditioner turns itself on and off throughout the day and you will never have a cool room during the day in the summer. The gym equipment does not work and there is no working AC in the gym room. This will be our last stay at his hotel. The price they charge is very low but you get what you pay for. Remember Motel 6 here in the U.S.? You can compare that hotel chain to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here, choose one of the rooms toward the back of the hotel because the front is next to a busy highway.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Needless to say Comfort Inn is a economy brand of hotels, this particular one not even reaches their standards, actually I don't know how were they allowed to franchise it. Breakfast is really poor, the offer a useless free wifi, it never worked. The lobby looks gloomy, it is far away from everything, it seemed like an old poor town hotel. I honestly would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When I reserved this hotel, there were no pictures of the rooms, however, after our arrival we noticed that the hotel is brand new. The beds are new (the mattresses are comfortable too....yes!), there is an LG HDTV mounted on the wall along with the typical furniture you would expect to find a hotel like this one. The exterior of the hotel looks a little austere however, the inside is just as nice if not nicer than any of the other Comfort Inns. However, when you come into the room, there is a box that has a blue light. You will need to put your room key in there during the time that you are in the room or else the lights will go out. It's an energy saving feature that the hotel has in place. There is a continental breakfast (not a hot breakfast as the choicehotels.com website stated). There is fruit, toast, waffles, coffee, orange juice, sweet bread, etc. It's a simple breakfast which works well for those who don't have a big appetite in the morning. However, since I need a hot breakfast, there is an Al Super supermarket that is about a mile away where I would buy a breakfast plate for about $2 US dollars which included eggs, beans and tortillas which I would bring back to the hotel to eat along with the continental breakfast. There are also 2 pharmacies that are within walking distance (one is open 24 hours) as well as a doctor that opens at 10am and charges 80 pesos per visit which is less than $7 US dollars. There is also a Chinese restaurant within walking distance and a couple of taco and rib places that are less than a mile away. As to the restroom in the room, the air extractor is about the size of a CD (smallest I've ever seen) so I recommend that you bring some disinfectant spray to make sure that the air stays fresh. Also, since we stayed more than one night, our hotel keys had to be reprogrammed every day. There are no elevators so if you get a second floor room, you will have to take the stairs. Also, I suggest that you book a room towards the back of the hotel because there is a busy street in front of the hotel that has a lot of traffic which makes it hard to get good sleep. The internet is reliable about 80% of the time. The other 20% of the time (usually at night), it's slow. When turning on the TV, you have to manually push the power button on the TV, then press the TV button on the remote and then the power button on the remote. The room was always left clean and the front desk staff was always courteous and responsive to our needs. As far as rates are concerned, they hover between $38-45 US dollars on the choicehotels.com website depending on what day you stay (weekends are usually cheaper). But overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the back hotel are quieter. There are no elevators so I suggest a first floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews