We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador de Tordesillas(Tordesillas)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre de Sila(Tordesillas)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal San Antolin(Tordesillas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Puerta La Villa(Tordesillas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Los Toreros(Tordesillas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
51
66
31
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
66
31
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitesmall shopbar and restaurantwithin walking distanceroad noisegreat campsitetoilet facilitiesinteresting towngreat overnight stopstayed herefree wifinice barthe rivergood sizeoutdoor poolpitchessites
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great site but kept awake by kids playing out after 11pm. Food good. Toilet amenities clean. Imagine it is rowdy in peak season though. Pitch near toilet block which was convenient. Would still come back but out of season.

Room Tip: Probably quieter further away from toilet block and reception,
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampingElAstral, Gerente at Camping El Astral, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Many thanks Sonia. I'm sorry the kids disturbed you. Our site is very quiet at any time of the day and in all seasons.
Anyway we advise our foreign visitors to adapt their timetables to the spanish way of living in summer. It's not a whim but a wise decision due to the high temperatures.
That means our kids are out till late as we are in summer. Our watching service try to keep them away from the pitches but remember our site's full silence time is midnight.
Best regards
Eduardo Gutiérrez (G. Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We spent 2 nights at El Astral, one of which was my birthday. The standard pitches were adequate for our 7.1m motorhome. 25 euros a pitch with electric but free WiFi over site. All the staff were very friendly. Christina recommended an excellent hairdresser and I was very pleased with my cut, colour and blow dry by Giovannia in town. We booked a table in the Restaurant and had the most wonderful meal. Compliments to the chef. The solomillo was superb. Desserts also excellent and the house wine lovely. Good little shop with fresh bread and all other essentials. The shower and toilets were very clean. Good laundry facilities. Unfortunately, we had very bad rain for part of the time but this did not dampen our spirits. The town is lovely, an excellent ladies clothes shop, Viaxesta. Shop assistant recommended a local bar for lunch, el Fornal (or something similar, can’t remember the name). A very busy local Spanish bar which was also excellent and very good value. Although it was very busy, we were served quite quickly by a lovely waiter. Tordesillas is definitely worth a visit - a traditional Spanish town. We will definitely return to El Astral. Thank you. Regards Anne and Charlie

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo G, Director General at Camping El Astral, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for your nice evaluation of our site Anne. Our staff will be proud to read their service was so satisfying for you. We are sorry for that unusual bad climate days and look forward to showing you our land with a better weather.
Best regards
Eduardo Gutiérrez (G. Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights camping here with a few friends riding motorcycles. Plenty of space to pitch tent. Good facilities in shower and toilet block. Good restaurant with small shop. Simple check in and check out. Will stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo G, Gerente at Camping El Astral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Many thanks for your opinion Peter. We are proud of our service to lots of motorbike riders. All our staff is looking forward to welcoming you again.
Eduardo Gutiérrez (G. Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

An excellent campsite good shaded spaces, ideal for a 7.2m Motorhome though not a lot of room if you want to put our your awning. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Bar/restaurant is very nice and has a nice and varied menu. Toilets and shower block excellent and large.
Only a stopover this time so can’t comment on exploring the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo G, Gerente at Camping El Astral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you Mr Greenhalgh. Don't worry about having room for your awning. Ask us next time and we'll give you a bigger pitch. We have sizes for everyone!!
Best regards
Eduardo Gutiérrez (G. Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a full 2 weeks and are so pleased we did. We are a very big unit and the pitch was ok, but navigating the site and accessing the service point was very difficult. The campsite is nice - the trees were turning green and the blossom coming out. Restaurant is good and the shower block is very good - always very important for me. Walking into Tordesillas across the river was always pleasant. It is a lovely town, with a market on Tuesday, a really interesting bodega in the centre of the town, and plenty of nice restaurants. Salamanca and Segovia are stunning, medieval towns within an easy drive, and In Valladolid we had one of the best meals in Spain. For wildlife lovers, we saw great bustards to the west, booted eagles and every night heard Scops owls calling. Thoroughly enjoyed our fortnight.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Q8894WEjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CampingElAstral, Director General at Camping El Astral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Q8894WEjanem,
We are very grateful for your good opinion of our site and of our region. We will keep on trying harder and getting your best qualification on your next visit.
Very best regards
Eduardo Gutiérrez (G. Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews