We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kings Guest House(Westville)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avilla House(Westville)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
46
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent servicehome away from homehighly recommend this facilitypeace of minda wonderful staywent the extra milerooms are bigbed and breakfastsecure parkingguest housejacquiworkshopfacilitiesbnbaccommodationguests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Although we were in Durban, for the most horrible of reasons, Jackie made our overnight stay at the B&B a really wonderful experience. We were treated to complete kindness and compassion, by all of the staff, but particularly Jackie. It is definitely a place where one is made to feel special and accommodated in every respect.
Oh – The B&B it’s self - A beautiful quirky old house, full of charm, and in the most peaceful of garden settings. It is definitely on the top of the page, of places to stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aerasmus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicandEmmaJacobs, Owner at 18 Burlington B&B and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you Mrs Erasmus for your kind words.
We trust you and your family will stay with us under better circumstances next time.
We have communicated this through to Jacqui and her team with thanks.
Kind regards, Emma & Nic Jacobs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Lovely breakfasts; Proprietor friendly and making the atmosphere Homely; the setup in the room I liked especially was the space for work that is separate of the bedroom area. The monkey was enjoyable and the smoking area on the top floor very relaxing

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adriventer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicandEmmaJacobs, Owner at 18 Burlington B&B and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Adri. We love it when our guests are happy with our 18 Burlington B&B Team and that you got to experience our wonderful rooms and palm-filled garden. Looking forward to having you back with us. Emma & Nic Jacobs (Owners).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

From the service, room layout, facilities and food, 18 Burlington outdid themselves. The venue is conveniently located and easy to find, with ample secure parking. By all acounts this is an awesome venue which I will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetZ5050RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicandEmmaJacobs, Owner at 18 Burlington B&B and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review Janet. It was a pleasure hosting Fresh Eyes Communication's conference at our beautiful conference venue in Durban! We look forward to welcoming you back again. Take care, Emma & Nic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I loved the stay there. The bath is so stunning . Everything is just so awesome stunning and so relaxing. Jacqui the owner was so friendly and helpful. The view was stunning from the bedroom. I would recommend anyone to go there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yumnah1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Owner at 18 Burlington B&B and Conference Venue, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you Yumnah. We just love our Butler Executive room and are delighted that our manager Jacqui and team took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care, Emma & Nic Jacobs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Burlington B&B is exactly what is says it is; private, reasonable, convenient and relaxed.
The staff is personable, responsive and fuss over you which is great.
Great for a small team retreat.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mletla633165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews