We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Bar”
Review of Bar Bondia

Bar Bondia
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a small friendly bar offering drinks and snacks opposite the Fergus Style Hotel in Puerto Pollensa.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small friendly bar offering drinks and snacks opposite the Fergus Style Hotel in Puerto Pollensa.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is a brilliant bar where Andy , Claire and Megan make you feel so welcome .
Perfect place to watch the World Cup matches . Bar Food is very good and very reasonably priced . Our FAVORITE bar during our holiday and will certainly revisit when next in Pollenca .

Thank tedm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Bar Bondia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much, so glad you enjoyed it hope to see you again soon Andy, Claire & Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

A great bar with a warm welcome from Andy , Claire and Megan. Been extended since we were last in PP in Feb and now offering a lunch menu with very reasonably priced snacks eg home made burgers / pork baps. A really nice feeling to this place and spotlessly clean.
This is far more than a sports bar now and is ideal for couples or families.

We will be back in August to enjoy a few lunchtime beers / snacks and evening night caps.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Bar Bondia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, see you both in August Andy, Claire & Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Called in several times on our recent visit. You can expect a good, welcoming atmosphere and an excellent choice of refreshments - one of the few places in this part of the port where you can get consistent draught imported beer!
Life became very difficult when given the choice of brown sauce or tomato ketchup on my sausage bap... I think that the brown came out on top.
A brilliant range of snacks were available including real back bacon and the house speciaility - the fish finger bap.
The bar features a number of TV sets where you can catch up on the event of your choice.
Well worth a visit. 10/10

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Bar Bondia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your time with us look forward to seeing you soon. Andy, Claire & Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

brilliant place to have a lovely night out. the lady who was there both times we visited was really friendly. she looked after us all brilliantly. kids were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. the second visit we asked if they do food, she said no but asked what we would want. she then rang her uncle who came from home and cooked toasties and chips for us. that is what you call brilliant service. give the place a try I am sure you won't be disappointed.

Thank tateyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Bar Bondia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review we’re so glad you enjoyed it and it was our pleasure thank you from Team bondia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Bar owners very welcoming ,looked after us on our short stay weekend ,If your ever in Port Pollenca call in ..nice people

Thank Martyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M, Owner at Bar Bondia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you so glad you enjoyed your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Bondia also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Bar Bondia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing