We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
148
84
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
84
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team el patio restaurant nespresso machine puerto pollensa and alcudia standard suite runs every mins junior suite in block nice spa area taxi queue main pool magnifying mirror small negatives small shop on site ana maria lunchtime menu self catering mins from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a couples holiday, it was generally a family hotel with quite a few young children despite being term time. However the spa area was exclusively for adults which was a sanctuary. The breakfast was lovely however we made the mistake of paying for the buffet in the evening which was disappointing to say the least. We would advise not going all inclusive due to this as there are plenty of nice restaurants in the town which is a short walk away. Reception staff are very friendly and help when asked and where possible.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcccccck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Have just stayed at Club Del Sol for a week and was very impressed with the hotel, location and particularly the staff. Service is really important to us and all of the staff without exception were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a suite which was clean and comfortable and in block 2 which was fairly quiet and relaxed and a little bit away from the main pool area which suited us.
The hotel is very well equipped for families with children and all of the staff were great with the kids. We travelled as a couple but the children on site were all well behaved and no bother and that’s probably down to the attention afforded them by the animation team which was good.
The only slightly negative point was the evening meal selection. We felt that there was a lack of meat selection. There was a lot of fish which looked lovely but if you don’t like, or can’t eat, seafood then the selection was a bit disappointing. If a cold meat platter had been available at dinner just as an alternative that would have been perfect.
However, to finish on a positive I would recommend the hotel, maybe not all inclusive, to anyone. There is also quality bike rental on site and the island is a perfect place for cycling with excellent roads.
Thank you to all the staff for a lovely week.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We have just finished a 7 night stay in this hotel and really enjoyed it.

When you first walk in, the reception is really luxurious. Our room was really nice and looks like it has fairly recently been done up, and to a high standard. We had the junior suite which only had a small fridge and coffee making machine. We were probably expecting a kitchen area.

We were staying on a self catering basis but had lunch and dinner at the hotel and it was very good. The service was also really good.

There was a nice spa area with a modern and fairly new looking gym, which is free to use. It was well equipped for a decent workout.

There are 6 blocks to the hotel. Block 1 is reception, block 2 to the left of the hotel complex and has a kids pool to the rear. This block seemed quite quiet. Block 3 overlooks the performance area so could be noisy up until about 10.30ish at night. We were in block 4, which overlooked the main pool. It was quite lively during the day as there was music on around the pool and different games going on. Blocks 5 and 6 were behind reception and were quieter, with its own pool. There was no music round this pool. We liked being in block 4 as liked looking onto the main pool and seeing what was going on but if you prefer it quieter, blocks 2, 5 or 6 would be more suitable.

The hotel is in its own area and is 3km from the centre of Puerto Pollensa. We walked it one day but it was a good 40 minute walk in the heat so we didn't do it again! However, there was a frequent bus service into town, which took about 8 minutes and was €1.55. However, the last bus there or back was 9pm, which meant a taxi back, which was a fixed price of €7. There was a taxi rank off the main square and we got a taxi from there no problem.

The entertainment in the hotel was ok. A mix between the animation team shows and some outside groups, which were better. The hotel bar was really nice but unfortunately had no background music on so lacked atmosphere a bit. The music round the pool during the day was good so it would make sense to have this on in the bar at night.

We would have probably preferred to be closer to Puerto Pollensa but it was easy enough to get in and out by taxi and bus. Also, this hotel was cheaper than ones we looked at in town but a higher standard and better amenities, such as pools, gym etc

I would highly recommend this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel. Friendly staff. Entertainment team are great. Grounds are immaculate. Always being cleaned. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was superb. Would have been 5* but the only gripe being the volume of the entertainment which goes on until after 11, it really is loud! This wouldn’t be a problem but with 2 young kids it really didn’t help trying to get them to sleep. Saying that it would not put me off returning as everything else was perfect.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DaddyChef17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were all great , in particular the animation team and night time bar staff.
We were all inclusive and it wasn't very good. Food is repetitive, and the 'a la carte ' lunch menu is limited. Lunch time service can be very slow.
There are 3 pools, but only the main pool has a bar, which is very annoying. There are bars near the smaller pools, but they were not open.
The rooms have been done out to a good standard, but lacking a full length mirror and the standby light on the bedroom TV is far too bright. Shower is OK, but the temperature fluctuates too much, and we had some small patches of mould in the corners.
The all inclusive aspect to the hotel needs a vast improvement, including the lager quality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JPHBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews